Contest : Farming and farmers by @john247

in Nature & Agriculturelast month

Good day and a warm greetings to all my fellow colleagues and friends of this platform, how are you all doing today? I hope you are all fine and healthy as well as having fun and enjoying the beautiful moments July brings to us, by the way I'm @john247 from Nigeria and it's all my pleasure having in this amazing contest titled: "Farming and farmers" organized here in this amazing community known as #Nature-&-Agriculture.

20230703_110249.jpg

I decided to take part in this contest to share with you my views and perspective concerning what I do or know about farming and farmers which I will be so glad to do that by sharing with you all some amazing photos and story along the line, and also as well bring out my possible and creative best when it comes to contest like this.
According to the organizer of this contest who earlier defines agriculture, the system of growing crops and raising animals for human consumption and other uses, which is absolutely correct definition of agriculture.

IMG_20240706_082333_516.jpgIMG_20240706_082333_516.jpg
IMG_20240628_122928_959.jpgIMG_20240626_062514_557.jpg

Are you a farmer Does anyone in your family engage in farming?

Of course yes am a farmer a complete one for that matter, why i said complete one is that I involved in all aspects of farming that's growing of different crops and rearing of animals for consumption or commercial purpose, that's to say my family we normally engage our self in Farming despite the fact that my dad is a government worker we still went ahead in Farming because it is really helping us a lot in terms of food and income aspect which helps reduces burden and expenses on us.

20230703_110144.jpgIMG20230709130829.jpg

What channels does a farmer have to face?

There are different channels you have to face as a farmer but this depends on the type of farming you involve your self, For e.g farmers who grow and cultivates crops are likely to face the following channel which are.... planting of crops, weeding and protecting weed from over shadowing the plant, harvest and gathering products after harvest, Grading the produce according to its quality and sizes, selling or storing the products for future sales.

IMG_20240630_074803_529.jpgIMG_20240630_074600_731.jpg
IMG_20240626_064254_089.jpgIMG_20240624_062216_023.jpg

Explain how you are involved in agriculture and present the role of the farmer.

Like I earlier said that I'm complete farmer who involves in both growing of crops and rearing of animals yes because I grew up with my dad who has passion for farming so it is impossible for me to escape that when am growing up under his roof apart from that farming also contribute alot in putting food in my table as well as helps resolves other issues from the income we gets it, since I grew up with farming it became my lifestyle and hobbies because I enjoy doing it, most especially staying close to our animals which I enjoy most.

Role of a farmer.

Farmers has so many Vital role to play which I will be listing out few of those role for you all, the following are the roles of a farmer which includes.

  • feeding and herding animals
  • operating and handling heavy farm machines and equipments.
  • growing of crops and rearing of animals for consumption or commercial purpose
  • management of different farming activities
  • performing manual labour as well as caring for animals and crops.
IMG_20240630_073724_459.jpgIMG_20240617_164546_715.jpg
IMG_20240617_133821_846.jpgIMG_20240617_131216_287.jpg

**If you are a farmer what kind of crops do you produce? **

As a farmer that I am I produce crops like cassava, maize, yams, groundnut and many more of crops and I also rear animals like Goats, Pigs, chicken, and Dog as pets.

I have finally come to the end of this amazing contest from #Nature-&-Agriculture community which I will like to appreciate @ahmneska for inviting me to take part in this contest and as well I will like to invite my fellow steemians @josepha, @pandora2010, @enamul17 @ruthjoe to take part in this contest thanks.


Sort:  

Bro send me the markdown style where you dey use

 last month 

Hi @ahmneska

When you open the option to create a post. You can access several styles of markdown templates where the red arrow points.

image.png

 last month 

Felicidades amigo,
Un post muy bien logrado, hermoso e instructivo. Aprendí sobre la manera en que realizan labores agrícolas y con el ganado en tu ciudad.

Suerte en el concurso.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

I can view your resilience and commitment to farm work. Challenges of farmers are still very much to talk of. I hope more mechanism will unfold so it can ease the load and challenges of farmers. Keep up the good work.

 last month 

Thank you very much brotherly for making your way into my blog I can say I really appreciate your efforts and good reply, ones again thank you and remain blessed

Loading...

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

center ## Additional notes center pdiv class=text-justify - We reserve the right to skip curation for accountsarticles that are suspicious or hateful or controversial. - We reserve the right to gr (2).png

Curated by : @anasuleidy
 27 days ago 

Thank you very much steemcurator05 for the invite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58