03 August 2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game :Entry 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Diaries4 years ago

Hi all,

My name is Lavanya, I am a house wife from India.

I am team member of @steemingindia01 our official post you can check hear steemingindia 01

ezgif.com-gif-maker (3).gif

Good morning all of you. Today I weak up very early morning because having inline classes for my kids along with Two festivals we having.

For arranging all,I weak up early morning. Today additional work is mopping, after completing this work I go for bathing.

After finished my regular activities, I prepare Sweet pongal for worship God.

IMG_20200803_125355.jpg

As a break fast we took this sweet pongal along with crispy Dosa. So no need to prepare any dish for break fast.

Today morning we having Jandhyala Purnima. This festival also known as Upakarma day . This festival mainly celebrated in Andhra and Telangana regions. Jandhyala Purnima is observed during Shravana Purnima.

IMG-20200803-WA0005.jpg

In Tamil Nadu and Karnataka Jandhyala Purnima is known as Avani Avittam so we having additional work due to this.

Along with today is Raksha Bandhan (रक्षा बंधन). Very popular festival in India. This celebration for Sisters and Brothers. This day sisters stick a rakhi to her brothers and get blessings from brother. In this day brothers offer gifts to their sister. Very enjoyable function in my home. Because we having two girls ,one boy in home,all are small so they enjoyed a lot.

IMG-20200803-WA0067.jpg

After finishing all,we took our break fast,it reach nearly 9:30 am,so me and my kid go for attending her online classes.

Today she having additional class to,for finishing all it reach nearly 12:30 pm.

In mean time I prepare lunch,laundry too.

For today lunch I prepare raw banana poriyal,Beans sambar,dal tasam,appalam,rice,curd with pickle.

IMG_20200803_125424.jpg

After finishing my kid classes ,all to get her took our lunch today in bana leaf.

For finishing ,cleaning it reach to 3:0 pm today.

Then after all go for their nap,now I get my free time,so I spend in mylot,YouTube, and little bit time I spend in reading news paper.

Now it reach evening, now it time for took my evening coffee.

After that I teach my kid regarding today class.

It reach to my dinner time,so for dinner I prepare rice only,remaining dishes are left over, so we adjust those.

After finishing all my duties it took around 9:45 pm. Today I am very tied so not having energy to tell a story to my kid. I put a story in YouTube. After watching it both go for bed.

Like that my day going and ended good.

For knowing more details about me check this post

About Myself

This post is completely Power Up

51c86703eec214797210aa1e147c9d25b21ae3e8359f8d9bf005399af9f9a987.0.png

Thanks for Reading..

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hi Didi.

This celebration for Sisters and Brothers.

I have seen this function from an Indian Teledrama🙈 The sister tie a Raki on brother's hand as I understood. Am I correct? I'm someone very concern about Indian traditions specially hindu traditions.

What is the reason/purpose/story for "Upakarma day"? I am curious. 😍

This hindu faith, on doing this function they get good energy along with in this function we do small Pooja for our elders for getting blessings from them.

We celebrate this day every year my friend.

Nice post.

Thank you

Nice post

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70