Open Church: This week - Come and share your favorite worship song

in Christian Fellowship4 years ago

Open Church is a weekly post that aims to be a place where Christians on Steem can hang out, encourage and build up one another, and reflect the love of Christ. The church is not a building, but is made up of people who have been transformed by God’s grace.

Steem is not all about money, but it’s also a community of real people with real needs. So let us be a community of brothers and sisters that can Truly support one another with our real lives.

Each week I will be putting up a new post with a new topic or theme for discussion. But feel free to come here just to fellowship and be a blessing to one another. Whatever denominational background your from, or if you’re just curious about the Christian faith, everyone is welcome.

So feel free to share a link to your favourite worship song, share a word of encouragement, a prayer request, or introduce yourself.

Today’s theme is: What is your favorite worship song and why?

This is a really tough question for me to answer, as I have a lot of favorite songs, and it changes from time to time. But this is one of my favorite songs at the moment, mainly because we sang part of this song during our worship service this morning. Every time I sing this, it lifts me into the presence of God, and just makes me want to adore and worship Him.

I think what makes a song special is its mix of melody and lyrics that can speak deep into your spirit. How about you? What is your favorite song and why?


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

Blessings, one of my favorite songs is: "A sus pies", Author: Miel San Marcos with Christine d´clario. My language is Spanish, so this is the video of the version that I sing here.



and here is the English version "At Your Feet"



I like this song for its melody, I like this type of soft music and also its lyrics are beautiful, it tells us about the intimacy we have with God when we prostrate ourselves and give our hearts to Him.

O that’s beautiful! Thanks for sharing sister. It’s got a beautiful melody and lyrics.
I actually like the Spanish version better, although I don’t understand the lyrics. But thanks for the English version so I can have the lyrics. :)

O I like this song. Didn’t know it was by Keith Green.

https://youtu.be/uVgPQm06g2c Keith Green, o Lord you're beautiful, can't get enough of it

Thanks for sharing. I haven’t heard this one before. Will check it out now.

Beautiful song and beautiful lyrics. Thank you


This is for me. ^^

That’s a very nice song. Thanks for sharing.

Any song that lifts me, can be my favorite , dont have any

I am similar. I like a lot of different songs. My favorite song varies over time.

I'm sure everyone here already knows this older classic by Matt Redman, which still touches me as much as the first day I heard it and since then I always have it at hand as a spiritual medicine when times are tough.

O yes, I love Matt Redman’s songs. Thanks for sharing.

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Why are some children born with disabilities?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63