Lightpainting: The Hulk

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I have been on a continued search throughout the house (and, primarily, through my children's toys) for more items to photography with a lightpainting bent. The latest item I've found for such a purpose is a figure of The Incredible Hulk.

hulk1.jpeg

For this figure and setup I used two lights on each side of the lightbox instead of one handheld light to 'paint' the figure. With the sidelights I'm able to give the figure some heavy shadowing, which I think is really fitting for a modern day Edward Hyde.

hulk2.jpeg

Photography is all about light, and lightpainting even moreso. The photographer needs to know precisely where to put the light and, more importantly, for how long. Each of these exposures were 20 seconds.

hulk3.jpeg

Even from the side this is a pretty impressive creature.

hulk4.jpeg

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me.
(c) Victor Wiebe

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn8SbxHoLFHwHXXMx.png

2FFvzA2zeqoVTQ7BeR8Lu4xFk67iL7cw6Td4ZA5bKLS1296QZW6GES5YNEoK9AZ94nJV83hsUZBVuTD9mWdGMPg8Sn3wP91hDpSMHDZE8UpDQGiY1nQYDBPLciC4v.png|

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Well lit WW. Photos look amazing.

 4 years ago 

Thanks!

Certainly a well worked lighting can be something extraordinary or it can be something truly horrendous hehehe
I am not an expert, but thanks to:
trial and error
trial and error

I have learned some things
Very good photographic, creative and interesting work.
regards

 4 years ago 

Thank you @lourdeshd6! And trial and error is precisely how I figured out how to do these photos in such a way that I like the final result. My first attempt took over an hour, and I still wasn't happy. Now I'm quite happy, and have far fewer mistakes!

Good job! I have a lot to learn about lighting in photography. These photos look great, you know how to play with light. 👌

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
 4 years ago 

Thanks!

Hello c-squared!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

 4 years ago 

Thanks!

These are great! What settings did you use? I have been dabbling in lightpainting but I'm limited to a smartphone camera. Seeing that not all lightpainting is super elaborate stuff is inspiring for a limited artist like me.

 4 years ago 

Thanks! These were the settings I used:

ISO 100
F36
15 second timer

I've actually been wanting to try it with a smartphone too, just to see what I could do. I'll see if I can give it a go this week!

Nice! I highly recommend trying out the smartphone, I look forward to what you get!

Howdy sir wwwiebe! Great lighting work there, well done.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much! I've got more that I still need to post, and more I still need to photography! My children are a veritable treasure trove of great toys!

Very true sir wwwiebe, you have an endless supply of posting material there!

Congratulations @wwwiebe! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @wwwiebe!

This post has been featured in our Power House Creatives
Daily Community Spotlight post.

You can find the community announcement in our Discord server
and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER


 4 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37