MY STEEM STORY - By @marcybetancourt

in ART LOVERS4 years ago (edited)

Navy Blue Smooth Jazz Cover Youtube Thumbnail.png

Source: A Power House Creatives Initiative

Introduction

My first language is Spanish but I can read well in English. Before starting this journey I wish you to have patience with my written English, since I do not have the ability or the skill of English grammar. If you see any errors in grammar, please excuse me. But be sure I've done my best to communicate in this important language.

*

MY STEEM STORY - by @marcybetancourt

IMG_3103.Marcy.jpg

Where my Steem Journey began
My great friend @adncabrera made me a phone call, in January 2018, to tell me about Steemit. All the information was very dense and complicated. She asked me to have an open mind since it was a platform that paid in cryptocurrency. At that time I knew absolutely nothing about cryptocurrencies, but the idea of being able to write, present artistic works, photography and transmitting my own cultural experiences, encouraged me to apply for the Steemit account. The rewards were important but I had to understand what the platform was about. Actually, I'm very methodical and for me it is essential to understand the spaces in which I develop.


I had and have technological limitations: a computer with programs far behind, internet super slow and often offline, three cameras have robbed me two, so only 1 semi-professional I have left.

Then the journey began in Cumana - Venezuela, where still alive; In 2018, with great enthusiasm, with little money in my bank account for the precarious university salary and with many technological limitations.

* * *

My initial challenges & how I overcame them
My first post was introduyourself and the second was an essay about Cinema and my mentor in cinematography, David Suárez. This publication's titled "Sheep of David" (La oveja de David) referring to the movie "Black Sheep" (La oveja negra) whose script wrote this great friend.


The publication in terms of content, narrative and language was good but it was a disaster in terms of the use of images. The surprise is that this publication was voted by @cervantes through @don.quijote. If you wish to check you can follow the following link La oveja de David. Of course, I didn't understand that big step.

After this great start I completely lost internet access. At the same time, a multidisciplinary group called #EquipoCardumen was being formed in Cumana and I was included. However, not having internet or smartphone I started surfing alone and slowly Steemit. They were very difficult times! Almost a year without growing, without understanding, publishing very little and without interacting with other users.

I didn't publish but read a lot. For reasons of economic precariousness I withdrew all the rewards. So I was left with low reputation and low voting power. To participate in a contest I had to post one day and then wait the next day to place my post in the contest comments. I always ran out of resources.

I decided to start again! And I invested in myself, there everything changed because I could interact with other users and I began to grow. Nobody told me how to do it but the readings allowed me to learn.

* * *

My Steem blockchain knowledge
My knowledge of Steem Blockchain is little, I'm still learning. I like the possibility of Copyright, I like transparency in financial transactions, I like decentralization, but I'm far from understanding how it works in terms of computing.


In Steemit there are many users who explain this process and although it’s a very interesting topic are a technical language and complicated, I am willing to keep learning.

* * *

My Steem favorites
Wow ... there are several! I tried @dtube but your options changed and uploading videos becomes easier on youtube. I also ventured into @ntopaz with photographs and it went very well but then I had some technical difficulties and slowed the pace of publications. Finally, I discovered travelfeed.io and SteemPeak and I keep these spaces because they are very dynamic and have many advantages over other front-end.


As for groups I am united with @equipocardumen and recently I joined @club12. I really like @curie, @ocd, @steemitbloggers, @bananafish and @monochromes; in Spanish, I like @acropolis, @celfmagazine and @ nucleo-fse because they are open spaces for quality and creativity in varied topics.

* * *

My golden nugget advice
I'm not good at giving advice but from my experience I can say that Steemit is a magical and wonderful world. Patience, perseverance, desire to learn and give is required. It’s very important to assess the time to devote to each publication and each comment. Do not make publications without aesthetics; the beauty of our work is our best way to show love for ourselves and for those who will read us.

* * *

My Steem hood & its peeps
I love discovering Steemit users who offer brilliant publications on artistic work and photography. So, when I have a good internet connection, I spend hours in this process.


As I mentioned, previously, I’m joined by two Hispanic groups @equipocardumen and @club12. In EquipoCardumen, currently, there are few users producing for the blockchain, for different reasons, but I maintain the relationship with some who remain active such as: @hlezama, @josemalavem, @evagavilan, @oacevedo, @evagavilan and @gracielaacevedo.

As for @club12 I exchange every week in their publications, practically with the whole group.

In discord I constantly review @Curie, @Adsactly, @VotoVzla, @Cervantes, @Mayvileros, @TeamMexicoPro, @Templo, @VotoMasivo and @C-Squared.

As for communities or hives, I have subscribed to several of them but obviously I cannot be active at all. I will not clone myself! hahaha. I want to do is have the chance to meet users to exchange ideas on certain topics or common interests.

There are some people that I would like to mention because they have been part of my growth and I’m sure they will be for those who need it: @mllg, @lecumberre, @josemalavem, @agmoore, @yonnathang, @bert0, @roadstories and @hlezama.

Honestly, I follow many users for their creativity, dynamism and super positive attitude. Explaining their qualities would make this publication endless so I will only mention them and thank you, from here, for your support and accompaniment on multiple occasions: @dsc-r2cornell, @melinda010100, @papilloncharity, @victoriasbs, @anomadsoul, @acidyo, @xpilar, @appreciator and @theycallmedan.

This count looks like a confessional, hahahaha. I hope you came here and enjoyed my personal story on Steemit.

text16.png

Before finalizing a note for new Steemit users: please read, comment, ask, never be discouraged and even if you do not believe it, do not think about money, think about your publications and do your best ... you will see that you will be well rewarded.

text16.png

Yes now! I invite for this initiative to:

@edwardstobia
@isauris
@alejandra.her
@georgeboya
@panksero

text16.png

HOW TO JOIN IN:

GENERAL INSTRUCTION:

  1. Create a post titled: “My Steem Story – By @your.user.name

  2. The first three tags in order are to be as follows:
    #hive-114105
    #powerhousecreatives
    #mysteemstory

  3. ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post.

  4. Keep the same formatting and placement (intro, footer
    instructions etc.)

  5. Replace the personal photo with one of your own.

  6. Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

  7. Share your post to twitter.

  8. Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie’s “Steem Story” post.

* * *

POST INSTRUCTION:

Write a post which shares and gives adequate response to the following headings:

Where my Steem Journey began
(How you first discovered Steem and your very first thoughts and impressions “as you landed”.)

My initial challenges & how I overcame them
(Share a bit about the difficulties you faced at the beginning, whether it was navigation, post creation, engagement – whatever – how you resolved them and how differently you feel about it now)

My Steem blockchain knowledge
(Give a little bit of background on your blockchain knowledge when you began your Steem journey versus now.)

My Steem favourites
(What are the things you do mostly on the blockchain – is it blogging, vlogging? What front ends do you like to make use of and what content genre’s do you generally focus on?)

My golden nugget advice
(What advice would you offer to those that are unfamiliar or new to this space)

My Steem hood & its peeps
(Share a little about the communities you belong to, discord servers you frequent and perhaps a handful of the awesome people you follow)

text16.png

My gratitude to #powerhousecreatives and @jaynie for this initiative.


Thanks for reading. Welcome your comments.

Infinite Greetings!

Somos compañeros de viaje

Soy miembro Club12

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Joining the journey from a country with bad internet connection plus many other problems it is great to read your story on how you arrived and accomplished overcoming problems.

Have a wonderful new week @marcybetancourt

Steemit is a wonderful place that allows me to escape real and fascinating world.
My daily life is filled with many problems but Steemit can dream, create and live a parallel reality ...
I have understood that we cannot be tied to the lack of electricity, to have no connection, to have a version 4 or 5 program when those same programs go through version 14.
We need to move forward with joy and paradigm shifts encouraging for young people and for ourselves. Thanks for your reading @joanstewart

Great to read we never met untill now, thank you for participating

Thanks to all the PHC group for this initiative. It's a way to know, to read us and help new users Steemit. Warm greetings @brittandjosie

Hi @marcybetancourt
I LOVE THIS PUBLICATION, capitalized.
While reading, there were times when I felt it was my own story.
I could not avoid tears.
I only wish blessings and a happy life forever, for you and yours.

Hola @marcybetancourt
ME ENCANTA ESTA PUBLICACIÓN, en mayúscula.
Mientras leía, hubo momentos en que sentí que era mi propia historia.
No pude evitar lagrimas.
Solo deseo bendiciones y una vida feliz para siempre, para ti y los tuyos.

Gracias @mariita52 por tus bendiciones, son gratamente recibidas.
Hacer esta publicación fue un ejercicio de varias horas porque muchas vivencias han sido amargas. Estar sin electricidad, en otras con la computadora dañada, a veces sin internet, y la mayoría de las veces con hambre no es nada fácil. Pero te confieso que en Steemit salgo de mi cotidianidad y encuentro un mundo real que progresa, escribe, dibuja, fotografía y sueña, entre otros, entonces me digo "este es el mundo real... tengo que ser capaz de seguir soñando y creando!"... entonces sigo adelante.

Mil gracias por tu lectura y las lágrimas las comparto. Bendiciones para ti también.

Thanks @ mariita52 for your blessings, are gratefully received.
Make this publication was an exercise of several hours because many bitter experiences have been. Being without electricity, sometimes with a damaged computer, sometimes without internet, and most of the time with hunger is not easy. But I confess that in Steemit I leave my daily life and find a real world that progresses, writes, draws, photographs and dreams, among others, so I say to myself "this is the real world ... I have to be able to continue dreaming and creating ! "... then I go ahead.

Thank you very much for your reading and I share the tears. Blessings for you too

Thank you @marcybetancourt
For being transparent and authentic.
Your faith strengthens me and ... yes, you get to see the virtual as your reality, because the world outside has become more unreal than ever.
Go ahead and without fear, no doubt better times are coming.

Gracias @marcybetancourt
Por ser transparente y autentica.
Tu fe me fortalece y... si, llegas a ver lo virtual como tu realidad, pues el mundo afuera se ha vuelto mas irreal que nunca.
Sigue adelante y sin temor, sin duda vienen tiempos mejores.

Cuando digo mundo "real" es que detrás de cada pantalla de computador hay una persona sentada que cuenta historias, que pinta, viaja, decora, cocina, etc. Muchas personas están haciendo trabajos trabajos hermosos y nosotros en Venezuela estamos absorbidos en una cotidianidad desastrosa. Entonces... las personas de Steemit me recuerdan que hay que leer un libro, ver una película, crear nuevos ritmos musicales, etc. Esas son las cosas que quiero hacer y por eso las considero más "reales". Se trata de un juego de palabras y de estilos de vida.
También tengo Fe en tienen que venir tiempos mejores.

When I say "real" world is that behind each computer screen there is a seated person who tells stories, who paints, travels, decorates, cooks, etc. Many people are doing beautiful works and we, in Venezuela, are absorbed in a disastrous daily life. So ... the people of Steemit remind me that you have to read a book, watch a movie, create new musical rhythms, etc. Those are the things I want to do and why most consider "real". It is a play on words and lifestyles.

I also have faith in better times must come.

Congratulations @marcybetancourt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Your story is inspirational @marcybetancourt 🙏

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @marcybetancourt!
@marcybetancourt will receive 0.00145800 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00097200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for reading and for the kind comment!

¡Enhorabuena, @marcybetancourt! Eres portavoz de una gran historia Steem. Eres muy talentosa y tienes mucho que ofrecer. ¡Saludos y un abrazo!

Gracias por la lectura de mi historia en steemit. Aquí he sido muy feliz aún con las vicisitudes. Me encanta la oportunidad que he tenido de conocer nuevas narrativas...(ya que en estos tiempos no puedo comprar libros), vaya que hay talento se puede descubrir cada día. Un gran abrazo

@marcybetancourt Mi primera lengua es el español no manejo a la perfección el inglés, pero considero que te expresas muy bien en ese idioma, además tienes mucha razón la perseverancia es la clave y siempre ir aprendiendo para mejorar más y más.

Yo también hablo español y pienso en español. No obstante, los estudios académicos me obligaron a leer en inglés y después de tanto leer y leer uno se atreve a hacer algunas oraciones en inglés. Lo más lindo que intuyo en tus palabras es tener la vida (y todo lo que viene con ella) como un pizarrón de aprendizajes. Un gran abrazo

Congratulations @marcybetancourt, your post successfully recieved 0.001458 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wonderwop earned : 0.000972 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago 

What a wonderful contribution! Thank you for participating!

!tip

🎁 Hi @marcybetancourt! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: 101 Steem Stories! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90