THE DIARY GAME : 01.01.2024 | New Year Unfolded: My First Day Of 2024

in Colombia-Original5 months ago

As-Salamu Alaykum (Peace Be Upon You)IMG_20240101_060720.jpg
Cover photo

“The most terrible poverty is loneliness and the feeling of being unloved.” —Mother Teresa


I woke up early in the morning. I got freshened up in a short while. I ate a piece of bread with vegetables. Then I got ready to go to Rangpur with my friend. My friend told me at previous night that he would go to Rangpur City and he also told me to accompany him. I agreed to go with him.

IMG_20240101_060146.jpg
Took this picture when came out from my house and waiting here to reach the station by a motor van

We planned to reach the rangpur city by train. So I went to the railway station after 6 am. A few minutes later, my friend arrived at the station. The train arrived before we reached the station. So we get on the train in a hurry. Most of the passenger seats were empty. We sat on the seats that we chose.

IMG_20240101_061125.jpg
The train arrived before I reached the station

The intensity of winter was a bit increased today. We were sensing the coldness and my friend told me that the temperature was around 13 degrees Celsius this morning.

IMG_20240101_072929.jpg
We arrived at Rangpur Station around 7.30 am

We came to the last period of this winter and this is the perfect time to feel the shivers and feel the extreme cold. We arrived at the Rangpur station on time. Then we went to the Indian visa center in Rangpur. My friend came here to submit his visa application form.

IMG_20240101_081142.jpg
Indian visa center was crowded in the morning

My friend stood in line to submit the visa. You can see in the picture that a lot of people came to the Indian visa center to apply for a visa. My friend was busy to submit his visa. On the other way, I was sitting and spending my time on Steemit. After submitting the visa we went to a restaurant and completed our breakfast.

IMG_20240101_105048.jpg
My friend installed badminton strings from this shop located in Rangpur

After having breakfast we went to the Rangpur supermarket. My friend was searching for a sports shop to install badminton strings for his rackets. We found sports shops in the supermarket. We provided the rackets in a sports shop to install badminton strings.

After installing the badminton strings we went to the bus stop and got on the bus to reach our destination. At noon we arrived at our hometown. We exchanged farewells and went home. I got freshened up after returning home. My body was cold and I also didn't sleep well last night. So I took a sleep at noon.

IMG_20240101_181337.jpg
While watching the movie series "Gyeongseong Creature"

I got up in the evening. I took a shower with some hot water. Then I ate my meal. In the evening I turned on my computer and I started watching a movie series. I was watching the movie and completing some of my tasks on Steemit.

IMG_20240101_191349.jpg
Nearby Tea stall

A few moments later I met a younger brother for a hangout. We met each other in the tea stall. The shopkeeper was requesting us to buy him a gas lighter. We walked a little distance from the tea stall and bought a gas lighter for him.

IMG_20240101_191958.jpg
While buying gas lighter

After buying the gas lighter we provide that to the shopkeeper. Then we drank tea. I had a nice hangout with the younger brother. Then I went back to my room and started to watch the movie again and perform my tasks as a community curator on Steemit. I took a break and completed my dinner. After completing my tasks I went for a sleep.

IMG_20240101_192536.jpg
Having tea
Summary of the day

It was the first day of 2024. I was quite busy in the early morning. I was accompanying my friend to Rangpur city. We were feeling a bit uneasy about the intensity of winter. But it was a nice journey. I didn't play badminton tonight. Because I needed some rest and also had some tasks to complete as a community curator. These were my notable activities.

It's the end of my diary today. May everyone be healthy and safe. I will try to share my activities with you for the next day.


Camera Device- Realme C53


Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here https://steemlogin.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=pennsif.witness&approve=1]


Thank you for reading ❤️

Sort:  
Hello @sohanurrahman, what a great train ride, there are very few trains in Colombia and I would have loved to ride one someday. To get visas there are always lines of people but it is good to know that you were able to do your diligence and also buy the snowshoes. You came back home to rest and meet your brother, it is always good to share a refreshment with our loved ones...

Greetings and happy new year my friend.

@alanasteemit


Esta publicación fue escaneada con https://contentatscale.ai/ai-content-detector/ para detectar el uso de IA y los resultados fueron que es probable que este texto haya sido escrito por un humano.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club5050
Bot Free
IA Free


InShot_20231208_222406333.gif
Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steemit en Instagram

Y también te sugerimos votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

Thank you very much for reviewing.

Hello, a beginning of the year where friendship is very present, you accompanied your friend to do the paperwork for his visa, travel this year for him, how nice.

A ride for you that you enjoyed in his company, friends are that family that life gives us and can be lasting if they are sincere. Happy 2024!

Thank you very much.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thank you very much @wilmer1988 ❤️

Hi friend, To get visas there are always lines of people but it is good to know that you were able to do your diligence and also buy the snowshoes. You came back home to rest and meet your brother, it is always good to share a refreshment with our loved ones...
Greetings and happy new year my friend.

Thank you. Greetings...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56