What can I buy with $1?

in Colombia-Originallast month

Going through the many available contests on Steemit today, I came across a very interesting topic that I feel will be good to share my view with regards to it. This contest was organized by @nahela and it is titled What can I buy with $1?

_4b6d825b-72cc-488c-880a-035d25a927e6.jpeg
Source

I will first want to start by attempting the contest tips given by the contest organizer and then talk more about other parts that I believe the topic needed to be discussed. Without further ado let's get started.

mine.PNG

The country's exchange rate situation.

mine.PNG

At the time of writing this article, my country's exchange rate situation to a dollar is $1 = NGN1,500 and the highest denomination in my country is NGN1,000. This means that $1 is much higher than my currency.

Coming to Steem as well, at the time of writing this post $1 = 6 Steem. So that is the exchange rate of my country at the moment. This means that $1 is a big money here in my country. But let's look at the next question to see what that amount can purchase based on the current economic situation.

mine.PNG

What did they do with the last dollar they had in their pocket?

mine.PNG

The economic situation of the country is very bad and for that reason what this $1 can get for us is not much as well. The last $1 in my pocket I used to purchase data because I needed to remain online to work here on the Steemit platform and other online jobs such as telegram mining and others.

_4b22146b-8a64-4420-a7ad-424cefc6478c.jpeg
Source

5GB of data costs NGN1,500 which is equivalent to $1 as I have explained earlier above. This data is supposed to last for 7 days but most often it doesn't take me 3 days. So this shows that the money I spend on data every week is around $3 which is equivalent to about NGN4,500 which is also about 18 Steem.

mine.PNG

Do you think it is better to have digital money than physical money?

mine.PNG

_70701ac8-27cf-48ba-a84b-43484ad0b4d7.jpeg
Source

In a world where technology is taking the lead, it is far better to have digital money than to have physical money. Anywhere you go today most times they accept digital money and because it is easier for performing transactions many people prefer it.

In most shops, if you go to buy anything they prefer a transfer to their account or to pay via any of their crypto or digital asset addresses as most times they also use it for the transaction and they don't have much time to go ahead to convert physical cash to a digital one. This is the main reason why I prefer digital cash to physical cash.

I want to invite @josepha @ruthjoe and @solaymann to also join this contest today and share their participation.

Sort:  
 28 days ago 

Hola amigo.

En mi caso tambien prefiero el dinero digital, siento que me es mas util para ahorrar ya que al no tenerlo disponible con tanta facilidad me limito a gastarlo tan rapido jejeje.

En mi país pago 33$ por internet para 1 mes, ese lo usamos todos en casa, creo que es costoso.

Gracias por participar.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 
Hi parcero @simonnwigwe, the economic situation worldwide is quite complicated, the money is very devalued and everything is too expensive, a dollar is not enough for much. Your last dollar was used in a good way, is that now that we live so much in digital media, having data is essential and we can not be without it, it is like being incommunicado, but it is true, they do not last and every time the Internet plans are more expensive and with less data.

Digital money is very useful and as you say everywhere you can pay with this, so we must adapt to technology and this includes learning to move with digital money.

Greetings parcero and thank you for your participation.


Esta publicación fue escaneada con https://contentatscale.ai/ai-content-detector/ para detectar el uso de IA y los resultados fueron que es probable que este texto haya sido escrito por un humano.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club5050
Bot Free
IA Free


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg
Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit en Instagram

Y también te sugerimos votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79