Steemit Engagement Challenge Season5 Week1 : A pet for Colombia-OriginalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

20221016_010823.jpg Designed using Pixellab App

Greetings everyone,

I am very much excited to share my participation post with you all today in this very creative challenge theme from the Colombia Original community. After going through the presentations of others, I said to myself that I had to do something unique and presentable but then, I couldn't come up with a very solid idea, not until I said the ducks this morning. Then, it all clicked.

In my brainstorming session, I realised certain aspects of a duck that makes them unique from other birds, then I agreed to make the Colombia-original community a unique trait among other communities in the steemit platform just like Ducks among birds. So I represent this beloved community in a very special way and I hope you all get to like it. And since U couldn't get my hands on any creative tools, I decided to do it in digital form.


HOW WAS THE PROCESS OF MAKING THIS MASCOT?

Well, I composed myself and my thoughts into place then went in search of free images that matched my ideas. I got free images of a digitally drawn Duck and the head of an Eagle bird. Open my pixellab application on my device, and then started the editing work.

kisspng-duck-goose-clip-art-lovely-duck-5a7982bb0e1da6.2031537515179127630578.png
Image of the Duck source
5a1d194f063901.2495875215118564630255.png
Image of the Eagle's head source

Firstly, I imported the downloaded image of the Duck, and then, I chopped off its funny-looking head. oops, am sorry.

20221016_004847.jpg Image of the Duck without its head

After that, I imported the head of the Eagle downloaded and placed it on the Duck without a head, to give it a new head. The head of an eagle.

20221016_005053.jpg The Duck with the Eagle's head

The pet was fully ready with just the logo of the Colombia-original community missing, which I inputted from the official community handle and placed right on the heart region then stroked the entire image with the community's official colour and it was fully ready.

20221016_020302.jpg My Official Comlombia-Original Mascot


WHY DO YOU THINK IT WILL BE THE BEST PET FOR COLOMBIA-ORIGINAL?

Remember, I said Duck has a very wonderful feature that sets it apart from every other bird? yeah, that's why I believe this is the best pet for Colombia-original as it is meant to set it apart from every other bird (communities) in this wonderful platform.

What is that unique feature of Ducks? Okay, Ducks are the only birds that can Swim, Walk and Fly among all other birds, therefore making sure it survives, provide and protects their ducklings under any habitat just as the Colombia-original community protects, provides and supports all its members.

Then comes the Eagle head as a characteristic symbol of the eagle's ability to see far and wide, signifying how this community can seek out any hidden plagiarised content. Doing so proudly as it carries the community at heart, just as the community logo is placed at the heart region signifying compassion and love among members.


CONCLUSION

Thank you so much for your time, I can only hope you enjoyed what you saw as you went through my content and I hope I did give a good account of myself about my pet for the Colombia-original


I wish to invite @preye2, @rafk and @ruthjoe, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.


25% for @null, 100% power up

thank-you-2490552_640.png

20211130_220021.png

NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I had not thought about this unique and valuable characteristic of the ducks, which can be in the air, land and water, characteristics that are reflected in the Colombia-original community, which can care for and guide all partners. The eagle head, looks very nice and will serve to observe the plagiarism and also to observe all the partners and read their publications.

You have elaborated a very appropriate mascot for Colombia-original, beautiful, graceful and we thank you for participating.

Criterio❌ ó ✅Puntuación
steemexclusive1/1
Libre de plagio1/1
Libre de Bot1/1
Estado del Club2/2
Calidad del contenido2.5/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:9.5/10
Fecha de verificación:15/10/22


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg
Te invitamos a votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

Thanks for updating us on the wonderful features of a duck and also an eagle and how the combination of these two features would make a very successful team

Your comment of ever welcomed with open arms.. Thank you.

Linda Mascota!

Sin duda has elegido dos grandes animales para su creación . Son aminales con características únicas que lo hacen muy original así como es nuestra hermosa comunidad de Colombia Original.

Excelente entrada . Muchas bendiciones y suerte.

Thank you for your supportive words of encouragement.. It means so much to me.

Lovely Colombian duck that is ready to win the contest of week number one of fifth edition in the Steemit Engagement challenge dear friend. Have a good luck and happy weekend to you.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Saludos, excelente combinación para tu mascota con cuerpo de pato y cabeza de águila. Lo cual la hace ideal para ubicar esos contenidos plagiados y para proteger a cada usuario. De esta forma lo hacen los miembros de Colombia Original, siempre están brindándonos su apoyo y motivándonos a seguir publicando con sus agradables comentarios que nos dejan.

Te deseo suerte en el reto.

Very true.. The community has been of immense support to all is members and I hope to be part of it.

Ohhh. So you are a graphic designer. Pixellab is a wonderful app to design both flyers and logos.
I also design on pixellab and Photoshop. Hope you shall discovered what I did.

I love you pet.
Good luck for the contest

I really appreciate your wonderful contribution to this course.. Thank you for your time..

I have been using Pixellab for over a year now so, I am a acquainted with its features.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

The drawing looks very unique and wonderful. You have a very creative mind to have thought of this beautiful pet for our dear community, Columbia Original. Kudos to you dear @sahmie and success in your entry

Thank you ma, for your amazing support..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60