New Dynamics: A Power Up with Original Style -Week 2- 280 steem Powering Up to Reach 43k+ Steem Power : Indian Marriage Reception Photo Shoot 🥰

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

Namaste 🙏 to all of you. This is Lavanya from India.

This is my entry post for the ongoing Powering Up Contest by #Colombia-Original community.

As a steemian, I know the importance of steem power. That's why I do my regular power ups, which I earn from publishing and curating posts.


png_20230127_112509_0000.png
Prepare Using Canva

At present, I have 285 liquid Steem and 42866 Steem power in my wallet.

Those details may be checked here.


iMarkup_20230127_112619.jpg
Before Powering Up My Account Details

For powering up, just select the drop-down arrow beside Steem, By entering the amount you want and giving your wallet keys, I finish my transaction.


iMarkup_20230127_112820.jpg
My Transaction Process

Before showing my final updated balance, I thought to share my family photo shoot, taken by me on our attendance at the marriage reception of our family members yesterday.


Some Details About Indian Marriage Reception


The Indian marriage reception is one of the most captivating and exciting events in Indian culture. From the elaborate decorations to the sumptuous food to the vibrant music and dancing, a wedding reception in India is an unforgettable experience.The traditional Indian marriage reception is a grand affair.

It usually takes place after the wedding ceremony, usually in a large hall or banquet hall. Guests from both sides of the family, as well as close friends and relatives, are invited to attend the reception. At the reception, guests are welcomed with great hospitality and served a variety of delicious dishes. The decor for the reception is typically vibrant and colorful, reflecting the celebratory mood of the occasion.


20230126_183230.jpg
Decoration In Honor Of MK Mahal
Google Map

A big elephant statue they deployed at the main gate, it's looking like the original elephant, and I get so amazed seeing it. So just capture some pictures.


20230126_183200.jpg
A Big Elephant Statue

I took myself along with it too; it's a wonderful experience.


20230126_183214.jpg
A Selfi With Elephant

Before going to the main hall, there is wonderful light decoration. Its looks are mesmerising to all. Color selection plays a big role in attracting users.


20230126_183257.jpg
My daughter was so excited on seeing it

If you have mobile in our hand, then no one stop us to took selfies and family pics. So I too took myself and my daughter, and I also took some random clicks of my daughter.


20230126_183309.jpg
Me With My Daughter

Random clicks of my daughter


20230126_183253.jpg
My Daughter

After finishing our photo shoot, we enter the reception hall. The function talk display looks so beautiful. because they decorate with white flowers. It gives something special to users. I really love this stage decoration.


20230126_183814.jpg
Stage Decoration

The entertainment at an Indian marriage reception can vary. Popular forms of entertainment include music, dancing, and performances by a variety of folk artists.Here also they arrange a wonderful music band to entertain us.


20230126_184116.jpg
Music Band

We took some welcome drinks. They offer grape juice, strawberry milkshakes, coffee, and some other chat items like cheese balls, samosas, and many more. All of us enjoyed it a lot.

Around 8 p.m. Function start, bride and bridegroom welcoming with Kerala Drmus. That music must be enjoyable and inspire all to dance to its sound. That's why couples also start dancing with them.


20230126_195627.jpg
Kerala Drums for Welcoming Couples

You may see their joy here.


20230126_195655_resized.jpg
New Couples On Stage

function also started, so we are busy talking with other family members. Also with took our selfies.


20230126_200036.jpg
My Family At Function

In that place, one cute girl started dancing upon hearing music. She looks so beautiful and charming.


20230126_192538.jpg
Cute Girl at Function

After finishing our chitchat, we offer presentations to couples. Then we go to take our dinner.


IMG-20230127-WA0001.jpg
Our Family With New Couple

In dinner, they offer many items like soup, variety of sweets, vegetable salad, dosa, idli, noidles, veggie biryani, sambar rice, curd rice, Panner tikka, and many more. All looks so delicious and of excellent quality. I enjoyed it a lot. But not possible to took pics of food sadly. Because it's a buffet system, I need to handle a big plate with my hands, and I also need to serve food to my daughter. That's why I didn't take any pictures of food items.

It is also very crowded here. Finally, after enjoying fruit salad with ice cream, we return to our home.


20230126_210022.jpg
Some Eye Catchings at the Dinner Hall

At the end of the ceremonie, one more special guest, actress Nalini, also came. It was a big surprise to me. Some family members took photos with her. But I missed the opportunity to join with them because we had already left the function. but happy upon seeing it.


IMG-20230127-WA0002.jpg
Other Family Members With Actress Nalini

The Indian marriage reception is an exciting event for everyone involved. From the vibrant decor to the delicious food to the colourful entertainment, it is an event that is sure to be remembered for years to come.

Now it's time to share my updated Balace after powering up. After powering up, my balance updated to 43,151 STEEM POWER. So happy to see my progress. Without all of your support, I cannot reach it.


iMarkup_20230127_114000.jpg
My Updated Steem Power Balances

Thank you to everyone who has supported me always.


I would like to invite my friends to participate in this contest: @msdbitco, @shohana1, @simonnwigwe, @chiabertrand, @nevlu123, and @harferri.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Article!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I have a lot of respect for your country and your culture, you kept me entertained throughout the reading. The colors of their costumes, the music and their devotion to the Gods have always seemed so wonderful to me, besides that the beauty of their women makes them enigmatic. Thank you for sharing this family event with us and at the same time growing your wallet.

Verificación❌ ó ✅
Libre de plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
Estado del Club

Puedes seguirnos en las siguientes redes sociales
👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇
@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (5).gif

Thanks for verification.. And lovely comment.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 10%.

Greetings friend, thank you very much for sharing your excellent ignition with all of us.

I was delighted with the reception of lboda in your country. Your culture is precious.

What impressive images of the elephant, it attracts a lot of attention.

The place where the reception was held is spectacular, the lights, flowers and the banquet are luxurious.

What a special occasion the guests lived next to the actress.
They all looked radiant.

Your family is precious. Take care of her a lot.💜

Blessed night for you 🙏

Yes,here we spend huge money regarding those. Because its one time in our life.

Thanks for lovely feedback.

Así es, de nada amiga 🙏🌺

Hi friend! excellent participation in this dynamic. The power up is excellent, I hope you continue to have many more successes on the steemit platform. As for the details of Indian weddings, I loved it! It shows that the celebrations are wonderful with beautiful decorations and customs. Thanks for sharing and good luck in the contest.

Thank you my friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You have received a lot of power. And I like the wedding photos very much, it is a traditional wedding. Thanks for introducing us.

Thanks for valuable feed back.

Your power ups are usually massive. You have a continuous growth in the platform and that is one thing I admire the most as it helps me to keep pushing. More success to you mam

Thank you so much. I always with community..

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by liasteem

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Greetings,🥰
You are very close to touch the 45k steem. You have achieved this success at your hard work and the mercy of the Creator. Good luck to you

Thank you my friend.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@harferri

Thanks for greater support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72