This Is My Family Steemian | by @goodybest

in Colombia-Original3 years ago

15% GOES TO COLOMBIAORIGINAL

IMG_20210710_164448_439.jpg

Good Evening Friends!

It's nice to meet everyone in this wonderful community I trust everyone is sounds and healthy! I'm @goodybest from Nigeria, this my first time of posting here hope I am welcome? Today I will be taking part in an amazing contest "who is your Steemian family?" Please I want to use this opportunity to Thank @alejos7ven for initiating a creative contest like this and to @nahela for giving him the opportunity.

s.gif
When we talk of family it has different meaning to different persons, for some it is a group of people related by blood, for others it may be something someone works at. For example sometimes our friends turns family, well as for me, family is those people that loves us no matter what, they support us and help us to grow. Steemit has given me the opportunity to meet this kind of people, who turned out to be another wonderful family I got since 9months ago.

IMG_20211102_131748_533.jpg

I must say all I experience in this platform is love support and encouragement from fellow users and curators, they used to comment meaningfully on my posts appreciating my efforts, and used to support my contents through voting too, these normally makes me feel appreciated, and I get the willingness and the strength to carry on. Just imagine a user telling me that I'm one of the people in this platform she always look up to in aspect of post and comments, isn't that heart-warming!
s.gif
Well I got a large steemian family of which time will fail me if I want to mention them one by one but I will tell you about few of them. I met some of them one-on-one, some I don't meet before but we used to communicate frequently on other social media like WhatsApp. Still some I only communicate with them on steemit, but all of them means more than a million for me. Okay enough of the chit chat, meet my steemian family!

MY MENTOR @NGOENYI
IMG_20210722_095916_622.jpg

She is a free spirited human being, one of the meekest person I encountered, I first of all met her and her dear husband @benton3 April 2021. She actually came to my house then with my bestie @eliany to introduce Steemit for me. You know I was adamant about joining Steemit, I did not understand how the platform operates, so I thinking that it's a scam. My best was still new then, and she couldn't explain everything to my understanding that was why she came with he to my house so that she will give a proper orientation of how Steemit works, that's how we met.

IMG_20210722_100124_851.jpg

It's barely 9months but we're closer as we've known forever, she's kindhearted and easygoing person, she's my mentor, my elder Sis and a friend, we used to interact so often. She called on phone from time to time to know how my family and I is faring, and we did a lot of things together, ranging from Steemit promotion, social life etc. She and the husband is my family!

IMG_20211119_143857_495.jpg

IMG-20210918-WA0019.jpg

What I like most about @ngoenyi and @benton3 is their humility, imagine she's my country Rep an admin and a MOD in so many famous community in this platform, she's well known but she never carry her shoulder up, she used to carry everyone along, this woman is down to the earth!

Screenshot_20211208-162241.png
She and the husband on their wedding anniversary day

Her selfless attitude too is commendable, same Goes with her husband, I so much admire this attitude of theirs that is why I couldn't love them less.

s.gif

@WHITESTALLION

Screenshot_20220121-120918.png

@whitestallion is another nice person I met in this wonderful platform, he's the admin of @campusconnect community and our country Rep, I like him because he's humble and Always ready to take corrections. He's been in this great platform since 2018 and he have more knowledge of how Steemit works than I am, but he normally take my suggestions into consideration. We've never met one on one before because he lives in a different state, but we hope to see one day, and I can't wait!

Whitestallion used to vote on my posts and comments on some, and he also used to support my posts with curators account, but we start getting close when I joined campusconnect Whatsapp group. We used to chat gradually and he likes the positive energy I brought then into the group, he will come to my DM to express gratitude. You know I like him because he's my kind of person who's grateful even for little things. So we started flowing, looking out for one another, so he's my friend and knew him through this platform.
s.gif

Lastly another friend I will love to write about which I met in this platform is @steemchiller and @steemflower

Screenshot_20220121-124810.png
Well I don't know this two in person but they frequently support my posts.

I met them when I joined this platform newly, then they voted on my post, well this might sound funny to you, but I just showed my appreciation, this is because for me gratitude is a must, I mean no body owes me vote, so if someone support me that is out of love 💕 yes not that I write more better, so I just thank him for the vote, and he responded immediately, vote my comment again and even follow me! Wow I was so happy then even though I didn't know then that he's one of the most important and influential person in the platform. Since then he used to support me.

What I like about steemchiller is his humility, a guru and influential person like him followed me then my reputation was less than 50, and he's kindhearted person who loves to see everyone thrive. I really appreciate him and steemflower, we may not see one on one, we may not chat privately, but they are in my heart ❤️ and I consider them family.
s.gif
Recalled, I told you that time will fail me If I start mentioning and writing about each of them one by one, truly steemit give me the opportunity to make new friends across the world, permit me to mention @esthyfashion, @udyliciouz @yuceetoria, @benson6 @dequeen @ijelady @adylinah, @chichieze and many many more!

Screenshot_20211204-063415.png

CONCLUSION:

*I would love to dedicate this few words to you all, I may or may not meet you in person but I really appreciate your supports starting from your heart warming comments, votes, and words of encouragement. I love you all and we will continue to stick together as family we are! Thanks for reading through, I will like to invite my friends @eliany @vickydear @@@iddy to join in this contest.

CC:
@colombiaoriginal
@nahela
@alejos7ven

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211019_085851521.png

Sort:  

As usual thanks @steemchiller and @steemflower 💃💃💃💃

 3 years ago 

thanks for joining, wonderful family, is nice to see you all together, thanks @steemchiller, he is the family to all steemians, best witness ever.

greetings and continue building a strong family

Yeah, creative contest you organized here, I couldn't resist joining! Truly you can say that again and again about steemchiller, he's a nice guy, I appreciate your nice comment. Greetings from my end too and thanks once again for the contest.

Wonderful family indeed! I am glad to be part of your family in steemit and I am honored to be one. Your other friends are mine too, @steemchiller, @steemflower and @whitestallion are great family. I wish you success in your contest entry. @goodybest

Thank you for the best wishes! You you're more than Steemit family for me, you're my elder Sis.

 3 years ago 

What a beautiful family you share with us, moreover, you have spoken of them in a special way, describing why they are precious to you. I want to invite you to verify yourself as a "Parcera" in the community @colombiaoriginal in the following link:

https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/verificate-y-se-parcero-de-colombia-original-decimo-primera-semana

Thank you very much for your nice visit and for introducing us to your Steemian family.


gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFuzW4odqMCS51piK5nowBiFUjVtGHAEeJNWWiML52UmaE3NDWeB92pzZLAq3UeX7HNJNuR3rPGi147mjx6Whfddv3aCLpzYrJDQVFsB.gif

Hell0 @marpa i really appreciate your nice comments thanks. Please kindly check I've drop my selfie on the verification link you gave me, I'll be glad if I'm verified.

Interesting to know your steemian family keep booming in steemit, steem on wish you success

Thanks mydear friend, you know we rock together 💪

I am feeling fly seeing my name being listed as those people that are part of your family. The marriage ring also helped you because by now, I could have plan to woo you. Mrs your family is simply the best.

Thanks my troublesome friend, I appreciate your comment!

Excelente post, disfrute leyendo su experiencia en Steemit, acá se cultivan amistades excelentes, es una bendición contar con Steemit en nuestras vidas, mucha suerte y bendiciones para ti y toda la familia Steemians 🥰🤗

Excellent post, enjoy reading your experience on Steemit, excellent friendships are cultivated here, it is a blessing to have Steemit in our lives, good luck and blessings to you and the entire Steemians family 🥰🤗

Wow I really appreciate your nice commendations @lachicarebelde, thank for coming around and thanks too for your good wishes! You know I wish you same

Thank you 🥰

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your valuable post with us mam stay safe and stay connected.

It's my pleasure, thanks for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59