"SEC S15W1:5 stars, 5 steem and one Original dish"

in Colombia-Original5 months ago
Thanks to Colombia-Original for bringing in this interesting contest in the first week of the 15th season of the Steemit Engagement Challenge SEC S15W1: 5 stars, 5 Seem and one Original dish.

  

DSC01878.png

Let me make it clear that I am not allowed to enter my Indian kitchen but thankfully it's not the case in Australia because my wife feels that the kitchen here is a place where she can use me. After all, we don't get house help here.

DSC01879.JPG

Oh yeah, I agree the high cost of living is something that surprises us but then the pay rate is better too but I can definitely make my Pasta within 5 Steem despite prices being too high compared to back in India.

So here I will cook Pasta for two people with low-cost dish options, with each can eat within 5 Steem, and I assure you it can be done for sure! Incidentally, 5 Steem is equal to approximately US$ 1.20 or AU$ 1.80 at the current price.

DSC01408.JPG

Pasta is always on my menu because nowadays I eat pasta regularly. But I have started this only recently because whenever we are in India, traditionally rice and bread or parantha is the main food of our meal there. But here our fridge is always full of frozen and ready to cook foods.

DSC01876.JPG

In India, we eat something like pasta 6-7 times a month, whereas here in Australia the frequency of pasta cooking has increased to 15-16 in a month.

I think apart from our Indian food tradition, another reason for not eating most types of pasta could be gluten allergy. We follow a mostly gluten-free diet.

Explain what ingredients you used, quantity and the average cost in Steem

Yes, I like making pasta and I make it to my liking and my recipe is healthy. Pasta is my favorite food. People prepare and eat it with different recipes. But the thing it is made from is a source of high carbs and calories and can be harmful to health.

Let me tell you I use:

Shredded cheddar cheese, green peas, half an onion, tomatoes, cabbage, and of course pasta made of whole wheat flour instead of fine flour which is unhealthy for gut health.

Quantity required for one person-

Australian Garden Peas 50 gms
Cheese Shredded 10-15 gm
Tomotoe 1/2 appx
Durum Wheat Pasta Large Spirals 125 gm
Frozen Vegetables mixed 100 gm
Butter 10-20 gm
Spices Black Pepper and salt to taste

DSC01873.JPG

The pasta I make is made from durum the outer layer of wheat by grinding it and by kneading and giving the shape of pasta. Pasta is made from durum wheat, and water and then formed into different noodle shapes and as I said cooked in boiling water.

Briefly explain the recipe (own photos)

To make pasta is easy, first I boil the past in a pan until the water is vaporized and then I fry boiled pasta, cabbage, and onion in shredded cheddar cheese, while they turn brown, I add ghee or butter, tomatoes green peas, frozen vegetables, and corn and fry them for 1 more minute.

DSC01881.JPG

Apart from this, to make it healthy, we add enough vegetables which increases its taste.

By the time the pasta is ready, I fry the vegetables in cheese and butter and fry them for two to three minutes.

DSC01882.JPG

That's it, the pasta is ready to eat as we add salt and black peppr to our own taste. By the way, I would like to tell you that if you like pasta and have stopped eating it just because you feel you will be getting fat, then if you get a chance, you should eat pasta the way I cook it.

Even if you are on a diet, you should not stop yourself from eating pasta as it is going to help you lose weight. As per common belief, carbohydrates are considered responsible for increasing weight, but pasta is an exception to this and it reduces weight.

All prices in Australian Dollar

5 Steem is equal to AU$ 1.50

Untitled.png

So here you can see that % Steem are more than enough even in Australia where things are supposed to be almost 5 times costlier than in my home country. I hope you now know that you can make pasta at a very affordable cost.

DSC01888.JPG

Finally, I add pepper and salt to taste and take them to my dining table to gulp it down with a glass of juice.

DSC01889.JPG

I hope you enjoyed the easy to make and simple recipe will encourage you to make pasta when you are in a hurry and willing to eat something healthy too.

I would love to invite kitchen experts @goodybest @mariyami and @suboohi to show their expertise of cooking in this contest!

 ᴬˡˡ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
Sort:  

Hola @dove11 gracias por tú participación en esta primera semana de la temporada 15 de los SEC.

Un reto que con tú plato nos has demostrado que con 5 steem se puede cocinar una rica pasta con vegetales, me encanta la pasta con vegetales.
Nos muestras el paso a paso y el costo de los ingredientes que usaste en tú platillo muy bien.

Saludos y Suerte

Libre de plagio
Libre de IA
Libre de Bot
steemexclusive
Status club75

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZg66DFLfRSnV1rjXHNpeE7rTAQ6tdRwwxNjdFqYRTL1dDCQxCtoVkDiaMVyjVpMiH2cKpEWpv.png

Mod: @chucho27

Thank you so much for verification dear friend @chucho27, I am glad you liked my recipe.

Waooo, I am not a lover of pasta, but if you give me I will eat it.

Yeah it seems you guys don't really have variety of food just like our place, where we have different types of native food and solid food that makes our bone strong

 5 months ago (edited)

Oh yeah, I agree because I have heard so much about fufu, joloff and a couple of other soups, and of course Casava and Yam. By the way, I am an Indian and to be honest, if we start writing a book about our food items we shall have to write at least a series of books and yet will not be able to complete the list.

But as a corporate worker, and my wife currently not cooking for her offline activities, I am cooking what I know to cook. Thanks for your support. By the way, your joloff is similar to our Biryani or Pulao.

Hola amigo 👋

Una participación más que deja demostrado que a nivel mundial sí se puede hacer algo con poco dinero al menos para una comida.

Veo que en su país son mucho los alimentos que se consumen congelados, eso es una gran ventaja porque facilita la preparación ayudándonos a ganar algo de tiempo.

Saludos exitos y bendiciones para ti amigo 🫂

That's true, almost everything is available fresh as well as frozen which gives us the freedom to cook at our will. Although the food items are costlier in Australia but some foods are available at lower prices and I have selected this one based on its price. Thank you so much for your time and support.

What a delicious recipe you have prepared for us my friend, it is one of my favorites and the ones I usually share. The pasta or spaghetti with mixed vegetables is a delight and I see that with 5 steem you buy many roductos and ingredients that buenooo, the contraio here, but that's life.

Thanks for sharing with us.

I know this is tough due to the devaluation of currency in your country but would you believe it that I can buy all these items for one person for less than two Steem in my home country India? But nothing to worry about, the days never remain the same. Thanks for your kind support.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @pelon53

Thanks, @pelon53, much appreciated 👍

Wooooow estoy impresionada como rinde el dinero en Australia, aquí en Venezuela no alcanza ni para el queso, hiciste un gran trabajo, una comida completa y deliciosa, saludos.

Thank you, and I can do the same recipe in less than 2 Steem back in India. I know there is extreme devaluation of your currency which makes life hard for normal citizens. I hope you will come out of this situation as more countries are buying your oil including India. Thanks for your support!

Hello dear, greetings to you. I hope you are enjoying the sweet moments of your life.

You have passed a funny comment. You said that In Indian men are not allowed to enter the kitchen but here in Australia your wife use you. Haha this sound funny. By the way you dish look too much delicious and it is made with low budget too. Thanks for sharing this beautiful recipe.

I wish you very best of luck in this contest.

 5 months ago (edited)

That's right bro, my wife thinks either she or our maid can enter the kitchen in India but in Australia, there is no house help (or too costly) so she lets me cook! Thanks for your visit and support!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Saludos amigo.
Su preparación es una muestra que si podemos preparar comida 😋 muy rica con un bajo presupuesto.
Feliz noche

Thanks for your kind support and nice words.

Greetings, I don't like very much because I can't make it ha ha ha. I went to a restaurant that day for a burger. Unfortunately I didn't get a burger. I ate cream pasta. I didn't like it because of the cream. Your final dish looks very tempting and tastes delicious. Even if you play 5/6 times in India, in Australia it takes 15/16 days. You added vegetables so it looks healthy.

Thanks for your support. I am sooo grateful you liked the dish because it has vegetables so let me add here being a self-imposed vegetarian there is no other option for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52