You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC Season 8 Week 4: The dessert of my dreams

Ever wonder why they serve us dessert in the hospital after a meal?

😂😂😂
I have never seen any dessert in our local hospitals.
I had 3 days of examination in the hospital last year. I'm not very picky about food, but I didn't think that everything was so bad with food in our time at our regional clinic. And even there is simply no way to buy something extra. And I wanted just a little light dessert.

My mother worked as a pastry chef. They often made marshmallows, cookies, cakes. It was all in my childhood home. And I just didn't want to eat it then, because it's always been there. I even gave cakes to my dog sometimes. In fact, they were very tasty! I'd like to see them on my desk right now.
In those days, only natural ingredients were used, my mother made dyes herself from carrots, beets. Even cognac was used in the recipe. Currently, such a cake would be several times more expensive than a cake from the store. And even tastier.
And my wife always cooked very delicious cakes. And now she doesn't. Perhaps it's time to teach the youngest daughter to make desserts. By the way, she made them several times for the school program.

Sort:  

I have never seen any dessert in our local hospitals.

This means you will have to come to South Africa when next you have to go to hospital. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Lunch is normally the main mail of the day in hospitals and there will always be dessert even if it is just jelly and custard.

There is no cooking like mom's cooking! Just by the way you've described it I could smell and taste your mom's cake.
Yummy!

Lunch is normally the main mail of the day in hospitals and there will always be dessert even if it is just jelly and custard.

I remember a saying - it's good to live in Europe, but it's good to die in Russia.

Wow! First time I hear about it.
I won't easily forget this one. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55