NEW CONTEST: Your perfect match 😍 / NUEVO CONCURSO: Tu pareja perfecta by @yuceetoria (powered up 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hello Steemians, it is another wonderful day for us all, with another contest to take part in. I appreciate
Since I don't have any partner, I will be talking about relationship with myself.

IMG_20210321_110831_366.jpg

My relationship with myself.

It is when you love yourself that you will be able to relate cordially with one another.
When you make a list of your expectations from an ideal partner, do you also checklist yourself if you are an ideal choice for someone too?

IMG_20210321_112542_1.jpg

Over the past few years, I suffered from shyness and inferiority complex but thankfully I had my elder sister who was always there to nudge me aside and build in my brain who I am. My changing point was when I got admission into the Tertiary Institution was my changing point, it worked wonders in my mindset. In secondary school I was the kind of person to always be on my own, either I am on my own reading or with a friend. Joining the University, I became involved with some organizations in my school like the African Leading Women (ALW) chapter in school, Broadcasting Students Association (BSA), to name but a few. These groups has helped in building my confidence. I have come to the realization that I did not love myself and always looked on others for validation in my life affairs.

IMG_20210314_125631_7-1.jpg

I have grown to love myself, Now I have realized that I am my father's daughter, with that in mind I can achieve anything I put my mind to. I have become more friendly within myself, not minding what anyone says. I speak with boldness anywhere I am.

I am a jovial person but sometimes I just love being on my own, reflecting through space.
I love reading books, currently I am reading; Thinking like a Monk by Jay Shetty and I am enjoying the book.

IMG_20210303_125031_242.jpg

I am more happier than I have been because I don't look at people will say, I have outlined plans that I want to achieve in the near future and nothing will stop me from gaining the world. Joining Steemit has helped because here you can pour out your thoughts into your writing.

I thank @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit for this wonderful contest.

#writingreviews #writing #contest #steemexclusive #steemoriginal #steemit #Steem #Nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thank you for reading through my post and for the selection. I appreciate.

 3 years ago 

🌻

 3 years ago 

You are welcome, my friend! 🌻

 3 years ago 

I am more happier than I have been because I don't look at people will say, I have outlined plans that I want to achieve in the near future and nothing will stop me from gaining the world

I love it! That's a powerful thought and sentence! Amazing my friend! You are strong and brave! I loved your post!!

Thank you very much for this, and for inspire other women to be like you!

Thank you to for encouraging me @belenguerra. That is what I am aiming for, to inspire women to own up and be themselves no matter.

Nice to meet you, I really liked your post, you have done them in great detail. I congratulate you!
I follow you, @yuceetoria

Thank you Sir for reading through my post.

Thank you for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54