W & R FLASH Contest #1, by @the-patriarch: "My First Kiss"

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all Steemians and all the wonderful members of Writing & Reviews I am excited to be a part of this community and to be participating in this contest. I also invite everyone on Steemit to join this contest, you can find it here.

I also want to specially appreciate @belenguerra, @writingnreviews, and @fendit for putting this contest together.



MY FIRST KISS 💋

There are so many experiences in life that I cherish so much and treasure and one of them is my first kiss, oh my it was very pleasant and unforgettable.

images (6).jpeg

This image for me depicts a memory of my first kiss beautifully etched in my mind

My first kiss was with my first love Anulika, we were both teenagers I and my first love, and the innocence was still there. Just two kids living on the same block, head over heels in love with each other. I would seize every little opportunity to head over to her mother's shop or their flat to be with her and she would seize any little opportunity available to come over to our flat to spend time with me.

And then one day it just happened unplanned, she came over to our house and we were just playing and talking, my elder sister was the only one home and she just gave us space, left us in the sitting room and went inside her room to do God knows what and I will forever be grateful to her for doing that.

After my sister left the sitting room we were both just talking and having very hearty laughs, when Anulika just went quiet unlike her, I felt concerned by her sudden mood change and had to ask her what was wrong, I couldn't believe and would never forget that very moment nor the answer that I got.

In response to my concerns and querry about what was wrong with her, she looked into my eyes, you know that kind of look, as if she was trying to search my soul through my eyes, she just said "baby I love you" and next thing out of no where she jumped on me and started kissing me.

At first I was surprised, so I was kind of stiff, but she didn't relent and then I melted into the kiss. My oh my, it was love, lust, affection, and raw passion all embodied in that kiss. She was aggressive yet tender, she was greedy and at the same time giving her all, I don't know how long that kiss lasted but it seemed like an eternity to me, by the time it ended we were both panting, I was in awe and was looking at her like what came over you.

Till today, I still have the chills and a smile on my face whenever I remember that kiss.

Although we broke up some years later, we still talk and have remained friends, would have posted her pictures on this post, but when I called her to request her permission to do that she was kind of shy and didn't grant me the permission, so I will respect her wishes.



Once again
@belenguerra
@writingnreviews
@fendit
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Thanks for your and for putting this contest together.

THANKS FOR READING

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My oh my, it was love, lust, affection, and raw passion all embodied in that kiss.

I loved that!!

Beautiful description my friend! Your story is amazing! Thanks a lot for sharing with us!

I am honoured you enjoyed reading it

Hi @the-patriarch you're on our Curation List for 500SP Minnowsupport Program.
Please remember to support others in the Newcomers Community by commenting and upvoting their post. Thank you.
You have been upvoted by @edlili24, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit and for curating 500SP Minnowsupport Program 500SP Minnowsupport Program


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14