WEEKLY CONTEST: WHAT ARE THE 5 THINGS YOU PLAN TO DO IN 2022 ?🗒️🗒️🗒️ BY MADILYN02

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago

20211226_044034.png
IMG-20211019-WA0019.jpg

Hello writing and reviews friends, I trust you are all doing great and enjoying your holidays.
Well mine is going really well and it is with a good heart that I want to participate in this contest.
Here I will share my plans for the coming year and how I want to reach my goals.

Plans for next year

First plan

  • Develop a closer relationship with God

Today, I have seen that people, especially young ones like me drift away from the service of God and turn to the worldly style of living and thinking. Most times I'm also tempted to give in to this type of attitude but I know I have to try harder to overcome them. I plan to reach this goal by:

  • Reading God's word everyday
  • Talking to people about his purpose regularly
  • Always observe the creative works of his

I believe that the above plans will help me to achieve my fist goal in the next year.

Second plan

  • Reach the club dolphin status (reach 500Sp)

Screenshot_20211226-044601.png

By next year I want to grow my steempower to reach the club dolphin status, I want to be able to reach 5000Sp before the year runs half. I think this target is reasonable for me and with the support of Curators and friends I will be able to achieve. I also know that I need to work hard for it. Nothing comes by chance so I plane to reach this goal by:

  • Consistently making posts in steemit so as to gain rewards
  • Always powering up my earnings
  • Participate in contests and other activities that will earn me rewards in steemit

All the above mentioned are what I think will help me to reach my second goal by next year. I know that I can make it if I stick to my plans and be disciplined.

Third plan

  • Be more consistent

Screenshot_20211226-045410.png

As a young person I have the problem of maintaining consistency. Setting goals and really reaching them is one of my basic problems. There has been several occasions where I start a project but never finishes it. I know that this is very wrong and I want to make a change. I'll need fight harder with the help of my friends and family to be able to reach this goal. I may need to set out plans on how to achieve this particular goal.

Fourth plan

  • Be able to care for the home and family

I'm already getting bigger everyday and so needs to take up responsibilities. One day I'll be on my own and I will need to be working for my self and caring for my home. I'm still not good at this skill as they tell me. I need to learn many more things about the care of home.
I plan to do this by:

  • Being more observant at home and watching closely what the parents are doing so as to learn from them
  • Practice what I've learnt from them
  • Be hardworking

I think that this plan will help me to achieve this my fourth goal. True, it will not be easy for me but so help me God.

Fifth plan

  • Burn down fat

Screenshot_20211226-050129.png

I'm already an overweight teenager and this is not very good for me. I plan to reduce weight by next year so that I can be more freer. I plan to achieve it by:

  • Reducing the intake of fat
  • Regular exercise
  • Drinking enough water
  • Eating more of healthy foods that has lower callories

IMG-20211019-WA0019.jpg

Thanks so much to everyone reading my post. I'm glad to have participated in this contest and thanks to the writing and reviews team for organizing.

I invite @fortwis09, @wizzyboy3, @esthyfashion to join the contest.
My wish is that each moment and every day of our lives to be for celebration and happiness. Being with our loved ones and loving them the more.
Bye everyone, this is where I will stop for today.
IMG-20211019-WA0019.jpg
87a450d202b8677da90604c326e9fa60ce3f0e4261a36bad2b85f9b643941479.0.png
IMG-20211019-WA0019.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have really great aspirations

 2 years ago (edited)

Yea, thanks

 2 years ago 

🤭🤗

Wow, that's awesome especially the fifths plan.

Hahaha thank you.

 2 years ago 

Ah, what a nice list of goals, you know that it is very similar to my planning for 2022. It is beautiful to meet people with common interests through this platform. I want you to achieve everything, in the name of God.
A hug, happy holidays

Thanks so much! It's also my pleasure to meet you today. I appreciate your good wishes and wish you happiness as well

Hello @madilyn02. Those are a good set of goals, especially the first one.

As for your goal of reducing weight, I have gotten away from a series that I was writing a few months back but I will try to write about it again. Consuming fat isn't the problem it is eating sugars.

One of the advantages of introducing microgreens into your diet is they are nutrient-dense. It would be interesting to learn what your ancestors had for a diet 2000 years ago. I don't suppose they drank Coca-Cola. I know that Bananas didn't arrive in Africa until about 300 BC. If you can picture what your ancestors did eat, it would tell you what you evolved to eat.

I cannot be sure but I suspect there is a thyroid problem in Nigeria. If your thyroid isn't working properly, you will never have a satisfactory weight outcome. It might be something as simple as too little iodine or selenium in your diet.

The most important thing is to be healthy.

I'm sorry I haven't replied this for long. I travelled to my village since two days and haven't been able to access the internet.

It's interesting to learn that the real problem isn't in consuming fat but sugar. The fat breaks down easily. Also the intermittent fasting is a great idea. Though I haven't been able to complete the video in the post due to failing network. I still appreciate it, I will make sure to complete it when I get back in town where there is a good network and then give you feedbacks.

Thank you for your care and efforts. We will leave here soon

I am happy to hear that you visited your village. I hope you took lots of pictures/videos to share. When I was a little older than you, I went away to university, and it was very consoling to return home.

I suppose I am like the old men in your village. You know each other a little, and they want good things for you. Unfortunately, all they can do is tell old stories.

I love listening to the old stories they tell. I value their companionship a lot.
I've also been gathering pictures and videos which I will publish soon and I'm now on my way back to town now

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @madilyn02, what great plans you have for 2022 I liked the perspective where you think of yourself and give a vision with Steemit.

You have entry Number 7 to the weekly contest: WHAT ARE THE 5 THINGS YOU PLAN TO DO IN 2022?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66