🎅CONTEST: Your cutest Christmas memory 🎄- @krishna94steemCreated with Sketch.

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,


image.png
Source


Actually Christmas is my favorite season and the celebration. I feel it in different way. I’m Buddhist. But my mother is Catholic. Since I’m small, I went to the church with her on some days. So I really love and respect to the functions and activities related to all Jesus too as well as my religion. This is the relationship and the bond between me and the Christmas. And to be honest I feel that I’m really lucky to celebrate Vesak as my religion and Christmas as my mother’s religion.
There were so many memories linking with Christmas. But I have one in my mind. Still it is the best and the best one that I have. It was 2009 Christmas and I was in grade 9. Normally my family and relations are always plan to go Vennappuwa (Village in Sri Lanka). it’s my mother’s born village. We live far away from there. But as a practice we visit there in an every Christmas. As same on 2009 Christmas we plan to celebrate there. So we went there on 24th Dec by 2 vans with all our relations.
On 24th Dec, we went there and take our lunch from a restaurant. Then we went to one of our grand ma’s house and ready to stay there 2 nights. There garden is big and we played badminton in the evening and plan to participate for the night function of the Church held for Christmas. After taking our dinner, we ready to go the Church for mid-night program. That was my first experience that I participate for mid-nigh rituals in the church.
So we went there by walking. There were huge crowd. While others were praying we went here and there with grand pa and one of our uncle. While we are enjoying the surrounding with beautiful colorful lights, Santa came and gave us some gifts. I got a pencil case from him. I felt like it is the most beautiful thing that I ever got. So with that, after the rituals, we went to the beach near to the church. We didn’t slept that whole night. We stay and sing there with enjoying some snacks. Wow.. it’s really nice night.

image.png
Source

Actually I haven’t this kind of beautiful picture for my memory, but it’s really like this. It may be the red T-shirt small girl like me.


Then on 25th morning we went back to the grand ma’s home and take wash our- selves. After taking our breakfasts we all slept on the floor. Because there were 15 members. Rooms are not enough. We allocate 2 empty beds for grand elders. It’s very fun to sleep on the floor with all. All of us wake up for the lunch. We take it and walk to some other relations houses with sweets and eat some more from there. After all of that we take our dinner with very difficult. Because there was no enough space in our stomach to fill some more. Then after chatting with all we went to sleep at about 1.00 am.

Its 26th Dec morning. We have say good bye to grandparents and back to Home. This is the best Christmas memory that I have in my life, I still remember all of them and all the situations. I still love it. And I need to thank to @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit for organizing this contest. Hope you all will enjoy my memory.


image.png
Source

Thank You..


Stay Safe…

Sort:  

nice post ossam.

THank You friend...

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Thank you for Voting..

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

Thank You so Much for voting....

 4 years ago 

Thank you, my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62