BEAUTY

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago


source

Cold nights, I lie crawled up like a worm unable to sleep
Thoughts of tomorrow hunting me down
Where will beauty lead me!?

In my dreaming escapeds,
A safe haven flashing images,
I'm the best the world
Could have.

Fire of pain burning my soul to ashes ,
When I see people wandering in the street hungry,
People begging for coins to have a meaningful livelihood ,
People dying in the hands of the wicked .

O beauty! how best can you change the world,
How best can your efforts be enough,
How long will your dreams stay in your sleep,
Wake up beauty, wake up!!.

#writingnreviews #poetry #poem #steemexclusive #steemitblog #ghana #fiction

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

You are welcome and thank you too. I am grateful and willing to make you hear from me often

Just lovely

Thank you dear for passing by. I appreciate your support 😊

Son sencillamente divino tus palabras💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69