You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suji ka Halwa: Indian sweet dish

in Food4 years ago

How do you make it? Is it baked? I'm also curious what is sprinkled on top? I know semolina as the flour used in making spaghetti. I would love to know the recipe and the steps to make it if you can post it? Thank you @bloggerpuspita! Take care and have a good night!

Sort:  

Ghee, sugar and sooji(semlins)the three main ingredients required to make this easy dessert! I have added some milk but you can very well use 100% water.I have slightly flavored the halwa with cardamom and nuts, dry fruits- almonds, walnut, cashews.
Method
1- To a pan, add sugar, water and milk. Stir and let it heat up on medium heat. You don’t want to boil it but mixture should be heated through and sugar should be dissolved.

2- While the milk-water heats up, put a pan on medium heat and add ghee to it. Let the ghee melt.

3- Then add sooji to the pan and stir.

4- Add in the broken cashews and stir.

Thank you @bloggerpuspita! I might give this a try sometime! Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63