Suji ka Halwa: Indian sweet dish

in Food4 years ago

Good Morning!!How are you guys? I hope you all are well. Welcome to my new post. I wish to share extremely delicious, easy and quick Suji ka Halwa dish (Indian Semolina). This sweet dish recipe is very simple and anybody can make it at home. So the recipe of Suji ka Halwa is using sooji, ghee, water, sugar and cardamom etc that I will share in my post below. Suji ka Halwa is perfect for any Indian festival or celebrations.
My little son Aryav, who loved to eat Suji Kal Halwa and only for this reason I made that sweet dish for my cute son. On my complete hard work and patience help I to prepare cute, milky fantastic coloured with texture of thickness & the taste and garnishing were near perfect, as praised by my son, mother-in-law as well as full family and my friends. Due to Lock down, I and my family are unable to go outside with my son that’s why I made that sweet dish with milk, suji/semolina, sugar, dry fruits, bay leaf, deshi ghee, walnut, green cardamom seeds, and khoya that all are always available in any kitchen. To prepare this sweet dish you need patience and love because your friend and family members will be waiting to taste it. Suji ka Halwa / Sooji ka Halwa is one of the most popular and frequently made Indian desserts of all times.

unnamed.jpg

Most people love it because it’s extremely easy to make (and digest too); taste awesome, looks rich n smells even divine. It’s completely a nutritive dish. To begin with, Suji Ka Halwa is the easiest of Indian desserts and also the most famous one. Because it’s so easy to make, it’s made a lot and I mean a lot of times in Indian homes.

SAVE_20200721_072621.jpeg

It’s an Indian dessert made using semolina (suji), water, ghee and sugar. Very basic ingredients but if done right, it can result in a finger licking dish. It’s also the most used recipe in Indian Festivals, especially when offering it in the temple or celebrating any auspicious event at home but today I made this sweet dish only for my sweet son. I will share picture of my home made Sooji ka Halwa.....a sweet dish. I wish to thank you all very much because of you all vote for me a lot and hope you like it. I get lot of encouragement from you to post such sweet dish with pictures.

Thank you so much. See you all in comment section.

Sort:  

How do you make it? Is it baked? I'm also curious what is sprinkled on top? I know semolina as the flour used in making spaghetti. I would love to know the recipe and the steps to make it if you can post it? Thank you @bloggerpuspita! Take care and have a good night!

Ghee, sugar and sooji(semlins)the three main ingredients required to make this easy dessert! I have added some milk but you can very well use 100% water.I have slightly flavored the halwa with cardamom and nuts, dry fruits- almonds, walnut, cashews.
Method
1- To a pan, add sugar, water and milk. Stir and let it heat up on medium heat. You don’t want to boil it but mixture should be heated through and sugar should be dissolved.

2- While the milk-water heats up, put a pan on medium heat and add ghee to it. Let the ghee melt.

3- Then add sooji to the pan and stir.

4- Add in the broken cashews and stir.

Thank you @bloggerpuspita! I might give this a try sometime! Take care!

wauw, dat ziet er zo lekker uit. Erg benieuwd naar de smaak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36