The Diarygame [18th September, 2023]: Thoughts about life and some great moments

in Hot News Community11 months ago (edited)

When I was sharing my story of last weekend and how exciting it was, I ended up by saying that I still have one more interesting story to share which happened on Monday 18th September, 2023.

It's high time I share that story now after all this is my blog, and I can always use this space as my memory line if you know what I mean.😉 So what really happened on Monday 18th September 2023?

Many things actually happened that day that filled my thoughts. One was a nice one whereas, the other put me in a state of confusion and deep thoughts about life.

That day all started well not until I decided to read a message from one of my friends on Facebook messenger. I once mentioned that I hardly visit Facebook these days due to some craps posted by content creators in the name of making money. I'm not sure Mark Zuckerberg made the mistake of monetizing content on his platform, unfortunately, greed has led many to misuse such opportunities.

Well, this is not what I want to talk about now, so let me go into the main gist. So, after reading and replying to the message on my Facebook Messenger, I clicked one of the links sent to me by my friend to read the full details of the information he sent.

I discovered that every content creator in Nigeria was posting R.I.P to one popular young artist in Nigeria named Mobhad. I was shocked because I do play some of his music. It was actually a sad moment to see that such a young talented artist was gone at the age of 27, leaving behind his 5 month old son, wife, parents, siblings and friends...." what a sad world!" He died on the 12th and was buried on the 13th of September.

He applies energy to all his performances and the end results turn out to be entertaining...but now, that talent is gone.

The cause of his death is still under investigation because of how he died and why he was buried so fast and this topic is very sensitive presently in Nigeria, not a topic anyone would want to mess around with. He was buried last week but today 21st September 2023 his body was exhumed to conduct an autopsy.

In fact, as I am writing this story now, there has been a lot of protest from youths all around the Nigeria asking Government to look into this case and bring justice to whoever is involved in his death.

But what really surprises me in all these events after his death is how popular he has become. When this young man was alive, he was not known by many, he didn't have many fans, he had fewer followers on his Instagram page, Twitter etc... and his music was not streamed like now, bloggers were not talking about him and he didn't have many lovers. But in less than one week now, his name has been searched over 27,300,000 times on Google., his music now become one of the most streamed songs in Nigeria at the moment.

Every radio station is talking about him..., all Nigerian bloggers are not talking about him and how good he was.., many bloggers are even now making money by talking about him on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram..... etc...because there is a lot of engagement on that topic.

And so, I asked myself, why is it that one can only become popular when they die or when their sex tape leaks online in Nigeria...? Unfortunately, this is the only time enemies show they care with their hypocritical love and fake concern.

I wish we don't face such a situation in life. And so, I have this short message to all the friends reading this and here is it below:

💕Love, celebrate, help and remember me when I'm alive, not when I'm no more, otherwise such attention would be USELESS and so much unappreciated!💕

Well, well..., the whole of those sad stuff was in the morning..but in the afternoon I had a very good time with my family.

I attended @eliany's wedding anniversary and it was great to have such a good time with family. I think this was the happiest moment for me and all of us who attended this great celebration and I would say, it was worth attending.

Even though it was done in a small way, it was a great achievement. Like they say, "Little win count"

A good time is worth spending, this is what really matters in life. Sharing good times with loved ones is very essential in life. Money is not everything.

It was fun and all filled with joy. I hope this can always remain a good memory for me. And once again I wish eliany and her husband many more years together with love and success!

I hope to have a great time like this in this new week and I wish you all the same..., but for now, goodnight, it's already night in Nigeria.



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness and @moecki

Vote for @pennsif.witness
Vote for @moecki
Sort:  

I am very sorry for the young man. My sympathy goes to his bereaved families.... When I read he was 27 when he died.... I'm sure you've heard of the famous 27...

I'm glad you had a nice day despite everything: even nicer that you share it with us. We actually like such reports from you much better than an obituary ;-))

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your concern. It's sad, the young man's life was taken away from him at such a younger age leaving behind his 5 month son....

And yeah, I know about the famous 27.

I cherished that little time I had with my family, it really made my day and also stored a lot of great memories that refreshes my soul.

Es lamentable la muerte de este cantante, ojalá se enclarezcan los hechos de su muerte. Es muy triste que su fama haya aumentado luego de lo sucedido.

Tiene razón, en vida era que debía recibir apoyo y reconocimiento de las personas. Es cuando no manifestamos nuestros sentimientos a los demás y cuando ya no están empezamos a valorarlos.

Felicidades a Eliany y a su esposo. Me alegro que haya pasado una tarde maravillosa. 🙏

Bendiciones para usted 🙌

 11 months ago 

It so sad and painful to hear about the guy's death. Even me I'm still wandering what really happened to him. I just pray the youths and government will figure out what kill him.

 11 months ago 

Hopefully, after the autopsy.., the truth should be out.

 11 months ago 

I just hope too

 11 months ago 

Oh thank you for showing us love thank you for celebrating with us, we appreciate the moment 💕💕💕💕

 11 months ago 

You are most welcome!

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much @pelon53 for the support with the SC05..., I appreciate.

 11 months ago 

I never knew mohbad, but death made me know him. Oh! death stole his glory away, what a life! I feel really sad about this news. This country has been like this and I wonder when good news will be celebrated about a person on social media.

It's good to end the day well no matter the bad news or rough day we had, and you did. Happy wedding anniversary to your sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26