Attending my friend's wedding

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago (edited)

Despite the tough days, I had last week, I still experienced some beautiful moments that I wouldn't miss talking about.

Last week's tough time started with my keyboard being faulty after I bought a new external fan for my laptop. At first, I thought it was some dust issues. I took it again to the repairer's shop to blow the dust, they did but the fault wasn't corrected. They told me I might end up changing my keyboard.

At that point, I was already emotional because I just spent some money a few weeks back buying an external fan for this same laptop.

Oh no, I don't want to talk about this, that's not the reason I am writing this publication right now. I just want to share the good time I had last week Saturday which was 16th September,2023.

It was a day I will never forget because one of my best friends just got married. He invited me almost a month ago to his state or what some here know as province/region. The reason for that invitation was to attend his wedding which takes place on the 16th of September,2023.

To travel from my state to his state by bus was almost 6 hours due to bad roads, it was a stressful journey, but it was worth the stress, I was super excited!


We took this picture 12 years ago during our early years at the university

We were together back then at the university, in fact, that was where we met and we studied the same course---electrical/electronics engineering.

Back then we did a lot of electronics mini projects together and we made good names, we won many awards through our creativity in creating some un-imaginary electronics mini projects.

When we were in school, we usually talked about travelling to the Western world (UK, Canada or Germany to be precise) to broaden our knowledge of electronics/electricals, to provide the best electricity power system in our various states.

Unfortunately, we both were from poor backgrounds and couldn't afford such dreams, but we are still alive and grateful together and that dream might just happen someday.

Some of our dreams have begun to be fulfilled like that of getting married. He is off the single status....., remaining me..
😜..., when i'm I doing mine...?....even google doesn't knows the date.😁

Due to much excitement, I happened to be among the first invited guests to arrive at the venue..., I bet you don't know how that feeling was😂

Well, this day was really a happy day, I met most of my old-time coursemates, so, it was a great bre-union. We danced, ate and drank but not to stupor, it was just a little good time that was worth celebrating.

That's what we do. When one of us wins, it means we have all won and so we celebrate together. After the occasion, I returned to Uyo the following day because I needed to attend another interesting occasion which I would talk about later in the day and I am happy I was able to honour that invitation.

That was how my last week was. It was full of fun and enjoyment, so somehow, I forgot that I had some issues with my laptop and I took life the way it came...

I actually have other interesting stories that took place last weekend in my life which I would still share much later, maybe later in the day..., it's very important...stay tuned.

Good times are worth sharing, maybe I can always look back at this page and smile. That's life mates!



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness and @moecki

Vote for @pennsif.witness
Vote for @moecki
Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hola amigo, feliz tarde ☀️ 🙏

Que bueno que pudo disfrutar en la boda de su amigo. Esa fiesta estuvo muy movida y se nota que la pasaron bien 🎶👍

La novia se veia preciosa. Me alegro mucho por todos ustedes en especial por su amigo y su esposa.

Ojalá logré solventar el problema con el computador. 👍

Saludos y bendiciones para usted 🙌

 10 months ago 

THank you so much. It was a great moment I shared with my friend...such moments are worth enjoying.

 10 months ago 

Congratulations to your friend on his marriage, it seems that he enjoyed it a lot friend, so it would be that he was the first to arrive at the party I'm also glad that he was able to meet several classmates from the university!Everything looks very nice and organized Greetings

 10 months ago 

Thank you, and yeah, I had to arrive there because of too much excitement. We all love good times, isn't it..?

 10 months ago 

Congratulations to your friend for taking that bold step to get married .I hope next time I will be the one invited to Nigeria as your wedding guest 🤩 🤗from Cameroon.

 10 months ago 

Very soon...😀

 10 months ago 

✌️✌️✌️

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @f2i5

image.png

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much @f2i5 for your support with SC05.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78