Thediarygame/18/9/2023|| My wedding anniversary activities

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

_MG_0193.jpg

Hip! Hip!! Hip!!!

Another 365 days rolled by all thanks to Jehovah for being the third cord all through my marriage journey,
May He continue to be there for me, my lovely husband and with my princess Dara, this year is sweeter with her 😍😍 Congratulations 🎉🎊🍾🎈

As I woke up, we had our morning worship together as a family it's really interesting to have everyone arround it's been long I had this family time.

My hubby already told me it will be a good day, that I will spend my day in the kitchen but I didn't realize how it will look like as I really had enough things to cook well it turn out fine.

IMG_20230918_091252.jpg
Waking up happy

My sis helped in preparation of breakfast, she cooked coconut rice for breakfast a delicious one 😋

IMG_20230918_112557.jpg

After eating I we chatted and had fun for some hours, then I bathe my princess and get her ready for the day. She was really excited as everyone was at home and she had enough time to play.

I also started preparing baby food, I needed to cook Banana porridge for her, she likes it so much and her food was remaining small so I needed to cook her food.

IMG_20230918_144521.jpg
My baby's food

Immediately I finished cooking I feed her because it was already afternoon, then I cooked pumpkin with sauce and that what we ate as our lunch I ate some portion of my baby's food as it was really delicious 😋 I prepared Afang soup too for those who didn't like the pumpkin, it was a food party.

IMG_20230918_130753.jpg
Pumpkin

IMG_20230918_190654.jpg


Hubby prepared pork meat, I assisted him wash and seasoned the meat and he cooked it in a special way with plantain and perewinkle as if it's dog meat, guess what? It was really delicious 😋

IMG_20230918_181551.jpg

IMG_20230918_184925.jpg

Everyone likes the meat, off course pork meat is white meat and so it's very healthy to the body and we like it as well.

IMG_20230918_195133.jpg
Ready to eat

Hubby also roasted catfish barbeque, and we eat all we invited my sister in-law and her hubby because it was their anniversary too we wedded the same day and we were complete family 😍 my parent and siblings also came so we all eat and drink together it was really a family get together party.

IMG-20230918-WA0081.jpg
This is me and my family

IMG-20230918-WA0078.jpg
My assistant chef, sharing food

Seeing my family this happy and United really makes me happy, whenever I remember how my wishes were granted by my heavenly father, we remain thankful to Him always.

APPRECIATION MESSAGES


I appreciate everyone who makes the party successful,

To my lovely crony; my life partner, my pricey, my one in a million husband, my heartbeat, the one who accepted to love me the way I am the one who love and care for me I say thank you for loving me the way I am, thank you for your support, love and care, thank you for being a loving father I and Darauwem Eliana says thank you Ete (father) in Dara's voice.

To my honey daughter; my anniversary gift, my happy baby her smiles will always strengthen you when you are weak, my smart daughter, my talk talk daughter, she calls her dad by name at 6 months, attempted to walk at 6 months your smartness is alarming. Mama says thank you for making me a mother, thank you for staying happy for us, we will give you our love and support my princess, you were out first year anniversary gift although we were still praying for you to be in good health as we didn't know how you will look like and you came to be a beautiful and a wonderful baby. Thank you for giving us the experience of parenting.

IMG-20230918-WA0080.jpg

To my siblings; you really try coming to my house to help me do the cookings, thank you for your love, thank you for giving me to the right person, thank you for always turning up it was amazing I appreciate you guys and I love you from my heart.

To my parent; I appreciate your love so much traveling that far to come celebrate our 2 years anniversary with us you worth dedicating it to you, I wish I could've done more than that for you, but there is more I love you so much.

To my brother in-law; I say thank you for organising this year anniversary for the family we love the family party, we love you so much, may Jah bless you and grant all your heats desires.

To my sister in-law and her hubby; we say thank you for the love, I'm always happy whenever I remembered we got married the same day I always wish this happens and it came to pass. Thank you for honouring our invitation, thank you for your understanding and staying United we love you so much, happy wedding anniversary once again and may Jehovah continue to be the third cord in your marriage, may we continue to celebrate many more years of happy marriage forever.

IMG_20230920_065557.jpg

To my strong mother in-law; I say thank you for taking me as your daughter for two years now,you have really display motherly love, despite your health condition you still carry out some tasks just to show how much you love me as you always call me Etiufan (good friend) I will continue to be that good friend thank you for showing us love this two years.

To my friends; for your love, text message, chat, gift, presence, time, support and more we say

Thank you!

Thank you!!

Thank you!!!

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Honestly speaking, you woke up all the worms in my stomach because of these dishes. It's not just about the dishes oh but you garnished it. Kill me 😂. Anyways, there are more than a hundred things I like about this post of which I'll spotlight two. 2 years in marriage still serving a happy God is the best thing that can ever happen to you guys especially with your beautiful daughter Dara.

It's good to know you value each and every individual that are part of your life and are alive to celebrate that moment. I've never tasted pork meat before though. I do lose my appetite seeing it from a distance but for this pork me, I'm craving for it. Thanks for sharing. Congratulations to you and your hubby. Happy married life to you too as you continue serving a God who set standards for a happy family life.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much I really appreciate, I will soon prepare the pork meat again and see what I can do 😉 waybill is possible abi?

I'm already feeling jealous, lol. Indeed, Jehovah's organization do feed us with spiritual gem on how to make our home happy. Those years of happy marital life is something I've been craving, because i know I'll get married one day, lol. Talking about your delicious food, my sister, I can't swallow saliva again, I'm craving for that too. May Jehovah continue to bless your lovely home.

 9 months ago 

Your family is very beautiful. And your moments too. May your life be filled with joy. Happy wedding anniversary.

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much I really appreciate your nice comments

CONGRATULATIONS MANY MANY HAPPY RETURNS OF THE DAY BEAUTIFUL DAY MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU IN LIFE YOUR FAMILY IS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND THE PICTURE IS BEAUTIFUL THE ARRANGEMENT WAS VERY BEAUTIFUL MOST OF THE FOOD MAIN PICTURES LOOK DELICIOUS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57897.73
ETH 3060.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26