Contest: My Daily Habits.

in Hot News Community11 months ago
20230704_152618.png Edited using Pixellab App

In the spirit of celebrating our fathers, in the loving memories of fathers Day, our beloved brother @fantvwiki has allowed us to express our love for fathers with the contest he titled "Your Daily Habits" and here is my entry. Get a chill bottle as you take it down with the message.

Write down 3 habits that you often do in your life, can it be at home, office, or community? explain why it's a habit you do often

All humans are made of a fortune of habits, so then what are these habits that makeup humans? Habits are any action or things we do in a repeated pattern or sequence. Hence, this acquired pattern of action or ways of doing things becomes easy and subconscious to the person because of repetition.

Therefore, Habits can also be said to be things we do or found ourselves doing repeatedly knowing or unknowingly. Going by this meaning, there are a few things I can say I do virtually every day without missing no matter where I find myself, these include;

Waking up Early:

This is a habit I developed for the longest time I remember, I find myself waking up by 5 a.m. Point every day no matter the time I go to sleep. It started in my secondary school days and till this very moment.

Taking a Nap after the day's work

This is another habit I learnt from school, far down Elementary school. It was a compulsory act for all students to take a nap after the day's work and to this very day the first thing I do when I come back from work is to take a nap to rest.

Playing Scrabble

Any time I find myself bored or lonely, I just start playing Scrabble. I learnt the game from my Dad in 2012, the year of the great flood in Bayelsa. Bayelsa was practically submerged by water with nowhere to go for anyone, so we would be indoors all day playing Scrabble and to this day, when I'm free I play Scrabble.

IMG_20230704_153936.jpgscreenshot of an ongoing game
IMG_20230704_154008.jpg screenshot of my statistics
Is there a fun day for you to wait, choose from Monday to Sunday. Why it was such a fun day for you?

Oh yes, is there anyone who doesn't look up to Sunday? I would have said Saturday, has been the free day of the week, but looking at things, Saturday is more of an environmental cleaning and laundry day as it's the day we are free from going to work.

But Sunday seems more memorable to me as all I have to do is go to church, come back and have a family game time. But, since I'm alone now, I will rather play Scrabble on my mobile or watch movies.

Is there a tiring day for you to live, choose from Monday to Sunday. Why the day was exhausting for you?

This can't be just one day, lol 😆. Because when it comes to my most tiring it has to be my working days from Monday to Friday, as I'm currently an educator of children, who are never tired of running up and down, this gets me very tired and stressed when I get home.

But if I am to pick just one day out of the week, that would be Monday, the first day of the week. It's indeed a hectic day to remind you the weekend is over... OMG, I hate Mondays.

When do you relax your mind and body? can it be morning, noon, or night? What do you do to relax your mind and body?

From the previous sections, you can see that relaxing my mind and body comes after the day's work, as I have said, It's now an automated output for me to take a nap every day after the day's work which is mostly the evenings so Morn and Noon are out of the picture.

The night is just another time to prepare for the next working day, but it's a natural design that we rest at night and I don't miss out, although I might do that late sometimes.

Things I do to relax include taking a cold/warm bath depending on the weather, reading a book, taking a nap, playing cool music, watching movies, playing Scrabble and in all having friends to share laughter with.

20211014_043602.png

I like to invite, @yakspeace, @ikwal, @kelvinblaq, @edidiongeffiong and @abdullahw2.



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 11 months ago 

Menyempatkan waktu untuk bermain game di sela-sela aktivitas memang sangat menyenagkan, apalagi game nyan dapat mengasah otak seperti yang anda mainkan, semoga anda sukses di kontes ini saudara.

 11 months ago 

Thank you 🥂

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 11 months ago 

Indeed you have posted a very interesting entry. I really enjoyed reading it 😃.
Thanks for mentioning me and I will also participate in this amazing contest.
Best wishes brother 😊

 11 months ago 

Thank you for always supporting me. I really appreciate it.

 11 months ago 

You are always welcome brother 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69