The best contest I have seen in Steemit

in Hot News Community7 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @saintkelvin17 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

trophy-3472245_1280.jpg
source

The best contest I have seen in Steemit is indeed a creative contest that I believe many will love to share their participation in. We all have been writing contests in the Steemit since we joined the platform and there are a few we consider as our favourites so in this publication I will be shading more light about it.

What's a Steemit contest?

The Steemit platform is a social media platform where content creators publish articles and then get rewarded in the form of an upvote. Since it's not everyone can creatively bring up a topic, the moderators or admin of the community or even a reputable Steemian may decide to organize a contest to help Steemian compete.

So Steemit contest is a competition organized by the moderators, admin, the community or even a reputable member of the Steemit platform where the participant will write their opinion with regards to the topic and its tips and at the end of the contest, a winner will be selected and possibly awarded for a job well done.

This means that every contest must have a reward because it's a competition. All competition means that it's a struggle to get the best for that reason a gift is always made available for the best. Just like this very contest today the winners will be presented with a reward of 7, 5 and 3 Steem respectively for the first, second and third position.

What's the best contest you have seen in Steemit?

The best contest I have seen on the Steemit platform is the contest organized by a moderator in the Steem for Better Life community who goes by the name @irawandedy which is titled My Vision and Mission on the Steemit platform.

IMG_20240111_073243.jpg
source

It is a wonderful contest which allows Steemians to share their visions and mission for the Steemit platform. It also allows those who never had any vision towards the platform to create one.

In that contest, I was able to redefine my mission and vision for the Steemit platform because I learned more about what the Steemit platform is made of and then my vision which was restricted before had no bounds as I have removed all the limitations I had for the journey.

Is it a weekly contest and what's its reward?

No, the contest is not a weekly contest it is a contest that I guess won't be repeated anytime soon because it is always suitable at the beginning of the year so that those concerned can have a good beginning on time.

Seeing the contest and participating in it changed my vision and mission for the Steemit platform because I had a better understanding of the platform unlike when I started initially.

The reward is 15 SP and a booming vote for those who win. This is indeed a good reward if you ask me. I hope I will also be selected among the winners of the contest.

If you begin to create contests in Steemit what kind of contest will you be creating?

If I have the opportunity to create a contest on the Steemit platform, I will always create a contest that redefines people's views about how they see things on the platform. The mission and vision contest changed my perception of the Steemit platform.

So I will organize contests that will help people to always think of better ways to improve themselves on the platform and how they can grow their account in the Steemit community. In summary, I will always organise contests of Steem's growth.

I want to invite @hamzayousafzai, @karianaporras, and @sahmie to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70