If my imagination comes true

in Hot News Community5 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @saintkelvin17 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

creative-725811_1280.jpg
source

Do you imagine a lot? Why do you think God gave human beings the ability to imagine?

Everyone on earth imagines and that is the main reason behind creativity. God gave humans the ability to imagine because it aids their creative ability. When you imagine something, you have the picture in your head and with that, you can easily produce that thing.

Imagination occurs because of our thinking ability. Any human who thinks will always imagine something because it's just like doing something in your head first before doing it physically. So imagination is very important to all because it aids creativity or helps us to achieve a certain target.

Tell us the most impossible thing you have ever imagined and what led to such imagination.

Considering the current situation of the country, the most impossible thing I have ever imagined is having a superpower to enable me to remove all the corrupt politicians and then make the country Nigeria a better place.

I imagine seeing Nigeria's economy return to years back during the period of Yaradu'a one of the best presidents of Nigeria. During that period things were very cheap and everyone was so happy but the reverse is the case right now.

The hardship faced by myself and almost all Nigerians at the moment is what led to such an imagination. Everything and everywhere in the country is very difficult and that is why I had to imagine a better Nigeria.

What's the weirdest thing you have ever imagined either intentionally or unintentionally? Please enlighten us.

The weirdest thing I have ever imagined in my life is a day when Nigerian suffering will lead men and women into eating and drinking their urine and faeces. Yes, there will be a time when such a thing may happen if this hardship continues.

fantasy-3502188_1280.jpg
source

In Nigeria at the moment, things are getting tough by the day. There are lots of people who are not working and even those who are working are complaining that the money is not enough because of the high cost of goods.

In such a scenario, I see a period where people can no longer afford a square meal again because there will be no money to buy it and that can lead to the imagination I have talked about above.

What will you do if your consistent and best imagination comes true? Do you think it will come true?

Well, I wondered if my imagination would ever come through because everyday things continue getting worse. For Nigeria as a country, I think I have lost hope already but let's keep our fingers crossed and hope for the best.

If the imagination comes through, I will bless God and always pray it remains that way because I have seen the other part of the world, it's not greener at all and I wouldn't want to go back there no matter what.

I want to invite @jyoti-thelight, @ninapenda, and @shiftitamanna to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

Description
Action
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
steemexclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
AI Article Free✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards
@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴✔️

Moderation note: Keep sharing your best posts and interact with each other in the comments.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

My dear the cost of living and commodity in this country is getting worst day by day

Only God will save us. My dear you are not wrong by saying " it's not Greener at all again. "

 5 months ago 

Your response on this contest good because what the politicians are doing to us here in our country nigeria is not good.
Try and comment my own too

 5 months ago 

Eating and drinking of one urine it's so weird, I couldn't even imagine that, hmmm, I feel like vomitting. My dear friend, you are right that things are hard, and this country everyone can see that even the blind, I just pray that the situation of the country doesn't lead us to imaginations that will be detrimental to our health and psychology affect us. Good luck on the contest

@rakiya your post reflects a poignant mix of imagination, socio-political commentary, and a hint of despair regarding the current state of Nigeria. It underscores the power of imagination as a tool for both creativity and coping with adversity. The vivid descriptions of imagined scenarios, while unsettling, serve as a reflection of the challenges faced by many in the country.
Success on your entry dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43