CONTEST] Hot News #1 : Write about latest happenings in your place

in Hot News Communitylast year

InShot_20230316_012109573.jpg
radleking.png
edited on inshot


Hi good afternoon to you all great journalist of the Hot News Community how is your day going I hope all is well I want to say a very big thank you to @ubongudofot for organizing this amazing contest with the theme "Write about latest happenings in your place".


So in my post today I will pick up the work of a journalist and share with you guys the things that is happening in my community, environment, society at large, so I promise it will be interesting and fun.



THE CURRENT WEATHER CONDITION OF YOUR ENVIRONMENT AND HOW IT IS AFFECTING THE PEOPLE AROUND YOU.

The current weather condition in my environment now is raining, you know some few days back it has been all sunny and hot but today being 15 march and the time is 2:28 pm and we are having a very heavy rain.


radleking.png
IMG_20230315_142847.jpg
radleking.png


As you can see in the picture the weather is deem and the clouds are very thick, and the rain has really affected the secondary school students who are coming back from school and also the market women.



INAUGURATION OF ROADS, BRIDGES, STADIUMS, OR ANY NEW INNOVATION IN YOUR LOCALITY.

Presently now there is no current or new development in our community, but some of which I could talk about are certainly too far away from my current location but in my immediate surrounding there is this federal road that was completed since last year though.


radleking.png
IMG_20230315_155959_1.jpg
radleking.png

As you can see in the picture the roads leads from ekom Iman junction straight to eket which is very far, and since it is a federal road it just crosses through our community and it was constructed by our governor his Excellency governor Udom Gabriel Emmanuel.


radleking.png
IMG_20230315_150729.jpg
radleking.png



LOCAL FESTIVAL OR CULTURAL EVENT

Presently speaking there is no current festival or any cultural events that has been hosted in my community for now but they only one I could think of happened last December which was the ekpo masquerade festival hosted in Etinan local government.



ANY TRAGIC EVENTS

Yes!! But it's so sad to say this but in our neighboring village called ikot udoabia a lady kick the bucket 🪣 last week, but I was told that according to the doctors report that she had shortage of blood, that she had only 10% of blood left in her body.


radleking.png
IMG_20221230_090251.jpg
radleking.png


So as you can see in the picture above is an ambulance coming to take her to the mug for embalment so I pray that known of us should experience such a tragic happening, Amen.



TRAFFIC ACCIDENTS etc.

Yeah!! Trust a lot of crazy things happens all the time and to many people two weeks ago I was just going to buy fuel from the petrol station, so coming back I saw people gathering on the side of the main road.


radleking.png
IMG_20230315_151008.jpg
radleking.png


And I stop with the aim of finding out what happened, to my greatest surprised a man driving a motorcycle got hit by a car and he died at the spot as you can see in the picture above.



CURRENT EVENT IN YOUR COUNTRY

Now you shouldn't have asked this one, but since you did I will just have to answer!! The current situation in my country Nigeria is worse than hell due to this election period and newly design naira notes.


Deflation is killing everyone there is no enough money in circulation and people are suffering to be able to buy food and eat, because not all the market women accepts mobile transfer.


But even though the federal government and CBN just announced today that everyone should also used the old naira notes as a legal tender but in some inside villages not everyone is accepting the old notes which makes life unbearable for all of us as I'm speaking to you now hunger is killing everyone not as if there is no money but how to withdraw the money is the problem.



CONCLUSION

Thank you all for reading my post and once again I want to say a very big thank you to @ubongudofot for giving me this golden opportunity to pour out all of this it's a big relief, thank you and God bless


radleking.png
All pictures shot on my mobile phone Redmi note 11s
radleking.png


I will like to invite
@chukwu10
@sailawana
@steemitcountry
@edidiongeffiong


Presented by
@radleking®

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for participating in the Hot news#1 contest..., unfortunately, you seem to cover the entire suggested tips with no proper details.

You were to write only on one suggested topic...

Unfortunately, this is an invalid entry..!

 last year 

Hmmm alright that's so sad

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Nice entry bro, you've written well and i enjoy going through your post.
Success 👍

 last year 

Thanks

 last year 

The current situation in Nigeria is not so joyous to the citizens. A lot has happened lately in our country.

That accident was a tragic one, I sympathize with the family for the lost of their son. But the motorcyclist are always faster than their shadows, they tend to see father than everyone, but may his soul rest in peace.

Looking forward to reading more of your post. Best regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66