My feelings about the one-week engagement challenge break

in Hot News Community4 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "My feelings about the one-week engagement challenge break" which is organized by @saintkelvin17. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

sunset-570881_1280.jpg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @aaliarubab, @shiftitamanna, and @bossj23 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

How was Steemit looking like without the engagement challenge?

Without the engagement challenge, I noticed everyone started writing mini-contests. This mini-contest was left a very few persons during the engagement challenge. I was a fan of the mini-contest because I always looked for ways to gain recognition on the platform.

So participating in the contest helped me to gain the recognition I needed the most in the platform. So without the engagement challenge, more participants were recorded in the mini-contest, and also many participants were seen writing diary games.

The platform was still very busy but I noticed that a lot of people also weren't serious about their writing articles because some don't write daily as it was during the engagement period.

Did you feel strange during the absence of the engagement challenge?

Yes, everyone should feel the absence of the engagement. As I said earlier, those participating in mini contest increased, and the groups where links for engagement are drip so that other participants can support through comments and upvotes became very silent.

It was as if Steemians went on break during that period because many didn't post much any longer. Most people don't have any topic to write on aside the topics in the engagement challenge. So that is the reason I said I felt strange during that period.

What's your hope and goal for this season 15 engagement challenge?

I don't have much hope or goal for the engagement challenge because the number of participants is usually very high. I also don't participate in all the challenges as I'm very selective. I go ahead to write only contests that entice me.

So my goal is to search for more contests available during this period and try to win them. The mini contest is the goal, where I can get recognition and support no matter how little it is.

I will also join the engagement challenge, especially for those whose topics are simple. So that is the hope I have for season 15, and I hope I get support from the bigger curators as well.

Tell us which community you want to be hosting an engagement challenge every season and why.

One of the communities I enjoyed their topics in the last engagement challenge was the Steem kids and parents community. All their engagement for the last season was very simple and anyone could make his or her entry.

I guess that is the reason that they had more entries than every other community. So based on that, I will want them to host this engagement challenge every season because more people love their community and they also try to support everyone posting with their community account.

Another thing that makes me want them to host more engagement is that the moderators work very hard always to ensure they review all publications before the next 24 hours. So they are always up and doing when it comes to working.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Excellent post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74