My experience during the COVID-19 lockdown

in Hot News Community7 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "My experience during the COVID-19 lockdown" which is organized by @saintkelvin17. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

coronavirus-4991979_1280.jpg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @moyeon, @solaymann, and @aviral123 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

Tell us how you survived hunger and boredom during the lockdown.

The period of COVID-19 lockdown is a period I will never pray to see again in my life because of how rough things became during that period. It wasn't easy surviving hunger and boredom during that period.

Since you are not allowed to go out and look for your daily needs, the food I had was finishing and the source of income wasn't there. I never knew about Steemit then and that was a big problem for me.

I have to reduce the way I eat because the money to purchase another was not forthcoming. Instead of eating 3 Square meals, I reduced it to 2 daily. Staying at home wasn't easy and there was no light in my area during that period which means that even to operate my phone I had to do it carefully.

But in all, I was just sleeping and staying at home with a little battery and data I had on my phone, I went online to see the happenings and the news about the sickness. So that made me keep up during the period of COVID-19 lockdown.

Tell us 4 ways you prevented the COVID-19 virus.

hand-disinfection-4954840_1280.jpg
source

Everyone was told how to protect himself/herself from the COVID-19 virus. In my case, I took caution too. I was able to abide by the rules and regulations to protect myself and the few ways I did that include;

  • Washing my hands regularly with soap and water.

  • Using face masks in public areas

  • Use hand sanitizer always when I go in or out of public places.

  • Lastly, I take my bath 3 times daily, and then I seek medical attention immediately if I feel any abnormality in my body system.

Did any of your family members or close friends have contact with the virus?

None of my family members or friends had the virus. I only see on the internet a few persons or cases of the virus. Here in Nigeria, we hear of cases every day as the NCDC keeps compounding the number of contacted users.

None of those close to me have seen anyone with the sickness too but we keep hearing of the disease and the sickness increasing daily.

Ebola and COVID-19 which one was more frustrating?

The case of Ebola is minor compared to COVID-19 because COVID-19 lasted for so long and it had so many rules that made different activities stop completely.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, no one is allowed to go to church as they don't want any gatherings. Even the market became dried. But the case of Ebola wasn't as serious as that of COVID-19.

So in my opinion COVID-19 is more frustrating when compared to Ebola. Again I think Ebola was just in Africa whereas COVID-19 affected the world.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
 7 months ago 

It's so disheartening how the pandemic reduced people to zero, having to curtail the way you eat because of COVID-19 might have been so difficult. All the best @olaiyidennis

 7 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.You went through a really tough time during the lockdown but you found ways to stay informed and protect yourself from COVID19. Glad to know that none of your family or friends got sick.enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37