If votes were guaranteed in steemit

in Hot News Communitylast month

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which are titled "If votes were guaranteed in steemit" which was organized by @saintkelvin17. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000012705.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @ruthjoe, @lhorgic, and @drhira to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

How often do you get support from steemcurator03-08 and also booming?

In all sincerity I don't often get support from steemcurator03-08 and also booming as a matter of fact, I get support from these accounts maybe once or twice every week.

I know that the curators are doing their best but they should try more so that the vote can be distributed very well i.e making sure that everyone gets not more than 2 votes from a single account in a week.

If that is done, I believe that the votes from steemcurator03-08 and also booming will reach every Steemian on the platform. Not the case where some don't get any whereas others have 4 or 5 from same account.

How will steemit look like if votes were guaranteed?

If votes were guaranteed it could have been very interesting. I remember when I first joined the platform I was eagerly making enquiries and I was told that during the crypto Academy once you score 5 above, you will be voted.

This means that votes was guarantee to some extent. If your post expire without a vote at that time, you will have to repost the article so that you will be voted.

I guess those who were in the platform then really enjoyed that privileged because your work will not be in vain knowing fully well that you get support from the hardwork you put in place. So Steemit will be more fun and easier if votes are guaranteed.

Steemians are much and is impossible to vote everyone, what development do you think can change this in other for vote to reach everyone?

To me, I think the percatage of votes given van be reduced and also the number of votes given to a person via an account should also reduced in that way, within a week almost everyone will have vote from the platform.

Also, there should be a certain fee paid before registering into the platform because people create account and abandoned it because it is free and when they see there is no support they leave and come back to create more accounts.

I'd a certain fee is paid before creating an account, then the value of the account will be there and no one will love to just loose his money registering an account. So if these things are in check then people will get votes because people will not be much.

Just like the way steemians get votes in their first dolphin post, do you think everyone should create a post of their birthday which is once a year for steemcurator01 to vote it?How do you see my idea?

It's a nice idea. I have seen cases where steemcurator01 votes and wishes some Steemians a happy birthday and I believe it will not be a bad thing if all the Steemians make a post and get the curators vote atleast once a year.

Though I think there should be other criteria that must be followed before given this votes otherwise it will be misused. Criteria such as the user must have been active on the Steemit platform for atleast a year and the person must be actively involved in building the ecosystem through his support for others and the community.

There are many criteria that must be put in place before these kind of vote should be given in my opinion. So with the few laydown rules it will be more valuable. So that is what I have Eto say about the said question above.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

You point of view concerning the distribution of votes is really welcoming and I buy into it. Congratulations on the contest.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman
 last month 

Thanks @radjasalman for the support.

 last month 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ✔️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75