Hot Contest #02 | My Opinion About the Curator Team

in Hot News Community8 months ago

Hello friends,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled My Opinion About the Curator Team, which is organized by @fantvwiki. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

pexels-photo-3184291.jpeg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @lhorgic, @ruthjoe, and @suboohi to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

By the circumstances in your current real world, does the job of being a team curator appeal to you? why interesting and why not interesting, explain your reasons.

The job of being a team curator is a job that requires more time and dedication because you will have to check and ensure that the post is free from plagiarism, AI-generated, and many more.

Also as a good curator, you will need to read through the different articles before voting on them, and also you will need to check for the best and select them for bigger support from the chief curators.

If you want to be fair in this task, you will agree with me that it will be time-consuming hence I believe it is not something I can do based on the task attached because I have other real-life activities that may not give me the entire time to do so.

I would have loved it but at the moment I don't have the time to do such due to my daily commitment. The task will help you to be more committed to the platform depending on your schedule in real life.

If referring to the post-Steemit Update November 27th, 2023: Community Curators for December, are the conditions for applying appropriate? this is a personal opinion, you are free to write anything.

Based on the above post, I think the Steemit team made the right decision about the criteria for being a community curator. As you know community curators are part of the Steemit representative at the grassroots level hence they should follow every standard of uplifting the platform to a greater high.

From the guide or rules, you will notice the amount of SP owned is taken into consideration, reputation, and many more are also taken into consideration. These are standards that should be taken completely into consideration before selection so I agree with the guide.

What are your notes on the hard work of the current team of curators, or maybe there are other views of yours? give me your opinion.

I know that there are many people currently on the Steemit platform but I guess the curator team is becoming a family affair or friend affair because I hardly get a vote from any of the accounts in 7 days.

On the other hand, I have noticed that there are people who almost all their posts are being voted on by the community curator. To me, it's not too fair as they don't distribute. The votes equally.

So my opinion on this is that, those who are selected as curator should do their work daily and ensure they meet the demands of as many as possible. With votes reaching active Steemians at least 1-2 weekly we will be motivated to move ahead.

If you become one of the curator's team, what subjects attract you to curating? why!

Well, if allowed to be a curator, I would like to curate creative writing and artwork. I love creative writing and that is the main reason you see most of my publications in a creative writing format.

I also love art because most times they are very real and original hence you may not need to check for plagiarism or AI-generated content. So these are the two filled that I would like to curate if I become a curator.

There are criticisms and suggestions, please say them!

In summary, I want to appreciate the effort of the curators but the only thing I want them to do always is to try and cover more ground instead of concentrating on just a few users.

There are other good authors on the platform and since the bigger curators may not see them, it's the duty of the smaller curators to bring them to the limelight.

So my criticism today is that they should stop supporting only those they know instead they should vote for any article that meets the requirement for voting. In this way, the platform will grow higher.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 8 months ago 
CLUB 5050
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Steemexclusive
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25

Thank you for sharing information, stories and news with us in the Hot News Community, Your post responses are in the contest post comments field. Success to you.

 8 months ago 

Thanks for the review. Please which account are my to set the beneficiary reward to incase of next time.

 8 months ago 

All beneficiary accounts will be recorded, such as hot accounts.news, other community accounts or charity movement accounts.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for sharing together in this community. Please upvote with other users until your CSI vote is above 5% so we can provide better support.

Screenshot_2023-12-16-22-57-10-19_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

 8 months ago 

Thanks i will continue to vote and support others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39