Hot contest #01 | My assessment of the Steemit Engagement Challenge

in Hot News Community7 months ago

Hello friends,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled My Assessment of the Steemit Engagement Challenge which is organized by @fantvwiki. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

pexels-photo-7092400.jpeg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @suboohi, @drhira, and @ruthjoe to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

What do you think of Steemit's 14-season Engagement challenge?

I think that the Steemit Engagement Challenge season 14 is a welcome idea. I say this because that is the only program that brings people together to contest much in the platform. We all know that the platform is a writing platform and it's filled with contests.

The only contest that makes people come together to battle winners is engagement because we can see that every week of the challenge a good number of entries is recorded for participants in a given contest.

The challenge encourages relationships through the process of commenting and support. If I read through your publication and it's good, I will drop a comment and also upvote the content.

Is this Steemit engagement challenge getting more interesting or boring? explain your opinion.

The engagement challenge is one of the best initiatives of the Steemit team and it is getting more interesting by the day. As we all know, we have seven different participating communities that are chosen for this task, and before their selection, they apply.

From the period of application, you will see the battle between communities wishing to be chosen for the challenge. This shows that it is interesting stuff if not communities couldn't have applied much.

So in my opinion the engagement challenge is getting more interesting as community leaders are struggling to win the challenge and authors too are writing more quality posts and commenting seriously to be selected as winners.

Does the chosen community provide the best as the chosen community? such as ratings and the determination of the best participants weekly. Explain your opinion.

Yes, the chosen communities are doing perfectly well especially those chosen for this season 14. I notice that most of them pick contest that is associated with their names. Also, they are always up and reviewing publications before they become 12 hours old.

Their score or rating system is not bad because over the past few days, I noticed that they give rates based on the quality of the publication and that has made the engagement more fun as people struggle to get 10/10 in their challenges.

In selecting winners, I believe they are also doing justice to it. What I noticed was that they try to support every user. Those who have gotten support from SC01 or SC02 are not selected but good post without support are picked for support which is a great way to ensure support reach others as well.

Any suggestions from you about a new program that is much better than the Steemit Engagement Challenge contest, which can engage as many users as it currently does?

The engagement challenge is a good program and I want to thank the Steemit team for coming up with it. Another kind of program I want them to come up with is a country-based contest in which the best from different countries will be chosen as winners.

That will foster unity between countries because what I notice now is that there is no unity between some country members. Hence they should come up with a contest where a few qualified persons will be sent by the country to compete with others. It can be a weekly contest where the country will join heads to come up with something meaningful.

These posts will also require engagement and support by their country-based steemians and in that way, we can know the steemians in our country and the engagement will be strengthened.

Give helpful polite criticism.

Despite how good the engagement challenge has been, I think there are little flaws that should be looked into carefully. One of the flaws is the winner's selection, winners shouldn't be selected based on their relationships with the admins of a community instead it should be done on merit.

There should also be more support provided for participants in the challenge because I noticed recently that in a contest of 180 entries only about 50 get support and the rest are left with nothing. I suggest that a little upvote of at least $4 be assigned to cover all valid entries.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 7 months ago 
CLUB 5050
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Steemexclusive
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25

Thank you for sharing information, stories and news with us in the Hot News Community, success to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51