Contest Alert !!! || "The Capital City Of My Country Is (Abuja)".

in Hot News Community5 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "The Capital City Of My Country Is (Abuja)" which was organized by @abdullahw2. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000006045.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @rakiya, and @lhorgic to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

What is the name of your Country's capital city?Tell Us About its beauty.

The name of my counties capital is Abuja. I'm a Nigerian and the capital of Nigeria is Abuja. This is a very beautiful place among the cities here in Nigeria. It's quit unfortunate that I have not been there physically.

I have always seen the beauty of Abuja in a television when the news is been broadcasted or anytime I'm watching Nollywood movies. See how Abuja is on TV shows that indeed it is the capital of the country.

What are the top three must-visit attractions in [Capital City], and why?

The three most visited places in Abuja include the national stadium, the national park and the the national measum. I will talk about these places one after the other so that you can learn details about the places.

National Stadium: This is one of the most visited places in the country because most of the national events are held here and also any programme that will require much space are also held in this place and that is why anyone that goes to Abuja loves to visit this places.

National Park: The national park is a recreational centre where most family take their children and friends to to go and have lots of funds. So this is a very important places that people go to rest and have fun with their families.

1000006044.jpg
source

National measum: This is also another most visited places because we have different animals in the measum where people go to feed their eyes especially those who have seen in the television.

Describe a local festival or cultural event in [Capital City] that captures the spirit and traditions of your Country.

One of the festival that is always done in the capital city is the celebration of the independence of the country which is always every 1st October of every year.

What happens in this event is that anyone who is around go to the national stadium to join a host of others as the watch different presentation and speech made by the president. On this day, a new vow is taking by those under authority to serve the masses.

Also, school, milalitary and other form of organisations present their plays to make the day fun for everyone watching or present on the show to enjoy and have a rekindly of the fire of independence.

If you were asked to invite two of your Steemian friends to visit your country's capital, which two friends would you invite? And why?

1000006046.jpg
Source

I will like to invite @drhira from Pakistan to visit my state capital and also come to Nigeria for the first time and I want here to stay and enjoy all that is going on within the celebration of all the festival in the country.

Secondly, I will also like to invite @afrizalbinalka from Indonesia. I will also like him to come and see the beauty and the culture of the Nigeria people via the capital which is Abuja.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 5 months ago 

Thanks for participating dear friend I'm very happy to read your publication. Is these pictures are real? I means your Country's capital city?

 5 months ago 

The pictures are from pixabay, I haven't been to the country capital before.

Hello your description truly paints a vivid picture of its beauty and significance. I especially enjoyed learning about the top attractions like the National Stadium National Park and National Museum which seem like must-visit destinations for anyone exploring Abuja. The celebration of Nigeria's independence sounds like a vibrant and patriotic event, bringing people together to honor the country's heritage and achievements.Best wishes dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38