Hot News Contest 15 | My School Lessons

in Hot News Communitylast year

20230114_182712.jpg
Student of the school Close to me

INTRODUCTION

I enjoyed my stay in secondary and all the fun and memories are still fresh like it was yesterday. This time you will have friends and stick strictly to your parents advice expecially if you are coming from an educated and exposed family.

When you were in school, what 2 lessons did you like? tell us why you like it.

In Nigeria my country the appropriate years to stay in primary/ secondary school is 6years so I finished my primary school in 2001 while I finished my secondary school 2007 .When I was in school my favourite lessons were literature and Igbo language. I like literature because it gave me the spirit to know stories while Igbo language was my mother tongue whenever is been used to teach I understand it very well. My love for this two subject gave me the edge to come out with A in each of them.

Also tell us 1 What lesson did you not like? Tell us why you don't like it.

Hmmm, The lesson I don't like is mathematics. Even uptill now I finding it difficult to understand some simple multiplication without using a calculator, Anytime we are having maths lesson I will become uncomfortable and wish the lesson ends sometimes I try to concentrate to see if i will flow alone but along the line I will understand nothing.

Is there 1 teacher in your school that you remember very well? why are you so effective?

I remembered my literature teacher, he was a very good man . The way he explains every novel to our understanding makes us to love literature even people that was in science class comes close just to listen to the teacher. After our secondary final examination this particular teacher was celebrated by students.

Are you classified as an outstanding or mediocre student? tell me about it.

I was outstanding because i was very good in quiz competitions I was also given the Assembly prefect. I handled my duty very well in school then as early as 7.45am the bell for morning assembly will be rang and I will be leading out in praises and worship.

CONCLUSION

People say that maths is a very simple subject I'm still trying my best to see how simple it is. This subject was my only challenge when I was in school.

I will draw the curtain here. Thanks my lovely steemit friends.

I am inviting @ann28 @sirpchannel @simonnwigwe @ihorgic to join.

CC

@fantvwiki

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Nice write up my dear sister, it show that you are hard working woman who don't joke with her language. I think that mathematics is general, My uncle find space for me in his busy schedule till now I don't know it

 last year 

Oops .I thought it was only me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43