How I take pictures for Steemit's posts

in Hot News Community3 months ago (edited)

night-1927265_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @ saintkelvin17 which talks about Silence Allows Violence. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

What's the name of your phone? Is the camera making you happy or not?

The name of my phone is OPPO A12 and it is a phone I got from my brother recently when he changed to a newer version of the phone. I have used this phone for about 3 months now.

The camera is indeed a very good one and I must say I'm enjoying it. It helps me to take the pictures I post on the Steemit platform and also to snap the environment I stay or cover any event that requires me to snap or make a video.

Though the phone is not what I want at the moment I'm still gathering money to get a better phone soonest. But for now, the camera is serving me well.

Explain to us how you normally take pictures for Steemit posts.

To take Steemit pictures, before now I prefer the portrait format of taking pictures but a few weeks ago as I was discussing with one of my mentors, he told me that the best way to take Steemit pictures is keeping your phone in landscape mode.

So that is the method I want to be using at the moment to take any pictures here on the Steemit platform. I have taken some pictures also in this format and uploaded them on Steemit I saw it fitted perfectly.

So that is how I intend to be snapping my picture on the platform from now henceforth. I hope that is the best way based on the recommendation I got as well.

Show us two recent pictures you took and tell us about them.

The image below is my portrait image of myself in the medicine shop where I work. This is the type of image I took initially before I was advised to always snap using the landscape format.

IMG_20240224_175607.jpg

So from the image above you can see how my snapping skill was before I encountered the friend who recommended a landscape snapping.

The second image below is a picture of a new building which I recently took because of how beautiful the house was to me. I took a picture of the house in a landscape format.

IMG20240224180026.jpg

From both images, you will notice that the landscape image makes more sense when compared to the portrait image.

Tell us the benefits of adding pictures to our Steemit posts.

Pictures are important to all posts not just on the Steemit platform because they help to pass the message that is needed or the message we are trying to pass via our writing.

So when I post a picture of myself smiling, it means that the post I made is a post about joy or happiness. Similarly, when I make a publication where I post a picture of myself crying, it means that something bad happened to cause me to cry.

So pictures play an important role in our various posts as they easily pass the message we are trying to communicate.

I want to invite @josepha, @khursheedanwar, and @steemdoctor1, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Yes you say About picture importance we live in the picture World in this world picture speak loudly then worlds when we post smiling picture its show our happiness when we post cry picture not to tell i am worried because our pictures speak amd telk the truth

 3 months ago 

Your place a good entry here Best of luck for Contest and Best wishes for future @kuzboy

That's good
Your phone camera is good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70