Giving makes me happy

in Hot News Community2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240512_182856.jpg

HAPPINESS although free comes in greater measure through giving and that is the reason the holy bible says

"There is more happiness in giving than there is in receiving" _ Act 20:35

So it leads me to ask myself have I ever had that pleasure? Yes, I have given many things to people I love at different occasions and on a regular basis so this has made me very happy. Therefore happiness cannot lie dormant it must be expressed by us, it must affect you or someone else.

IMG_20240505_142427.jpg

Last week, a friend of mine took us out and gave us lunch which came at the right time in the right place and the quality time spent together was refreshing. I so much cherished this generous spirit of them which they do on a regular basis.

But should we wait until when we are told to give before we can do so?

No, remember giving makes one happy. However, true ones who have a giving spirit should not just wait until times of need before they can reach out to give but rather, they look for every opportunities to work what is good toward all, most especially toward those who are related to them in the faith.

Godly generosity should be encouraged as this will help others to think of using their assets—time, strength, finances—to help others thus, promoting pure worship which is pleasing to our heavenly father Jehovah God because He truly oves a giving spirit.

IMG-20240514-WA0088.jpg
While purchasing the umbrella

So looking at the current weather condition in my country this is raining season and as such, pioneers will need umbrella for the ministry. After considering it with my husband we decided to host a get together party to encourage the pioneers and to appreciate them for their support towards me. They really encourage me to continue pioneering even when I contemplated to droped.

All of them practically assisted me so that I continue in pioneering . Some of them offers themselves willingly to support me whenever I'm available to go out, either in the evenings, mornings, carts, phone calls etc. They assists me in carrying baby or any other things that seems to be challenging to me and this make me not to have challenge because I know they are there to help out.

IMG_20240512_182836.jpg
Cocoyam soup

So on Sunday, I decided to appreciate the pioneers so I and hubby invited them to our home, I cooked cocoyam soup for the get together and hubby bought some soft drinks that will go round among our guests.

IMG-20240513-WA0038.jpg
Happy people

IMG-20240513-WA0036.jpg
Pioneers with their umbrella


The get together was fun as people shared their experiences and words of encouragement, I also gave an appreciation speech then presented the umbrella to 12 of them in support of the ministry and they were really happy.

I was very happy that we made this successful, indeed I saw the true feelings of this word Giving makes me happy

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community. Make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, and use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%✔️
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Keep sharing your best posts and interact with each other in the comments section.

Verified by: @firyfaiz

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Hola amiga el ayudar a los demás es algo súper bueno debemos aprender a compartir sin esperar nada a cambio es lo mejor 🤗 dios ve todo lo bueno que hacemos 😊

 2 months ago 

Oh that's great 👍 thanks

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81