Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1|My traditional Wear: Native Ankara and Ashoke native.

in Hot News Community2 years ago

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ycXym6vLFhbLTCK7feTRSWgaeSPTVNpYgm6gTeqXMdbLPbTBLZVhN5pFPJssUsCVB4m6pbzPAHh9Zky3zKjJyeZkwCUKG.jpeg

Source

Introduction

Hello steemit friends, it's delightful to be among you all. I remain a humble writer, thanks to the steemit blog, thank you all for having it time to my blog to read through my content post and I believe you will know more about my native dresses. In my country Nigeria, we base more on native and traditionally, native is every culture's attire in my country.

IMG_20221013_155753_685.jpg

I am an African woman and my dresses show and tell where I come from, Africans wear native mostly, while Americans wear mofty dresses and that is the reason we blacks call their dresses foreign dresses. Traditionally speaking, native dresses are our dresses for that reason, we love wearing native dresses to occasions, not because of anything but because it draws respect to our dear culture and tradition.

What are your native wear Names? Talk about each of them if many.

Ankara native wear

I have boldly mentioned native to be my local traditional dress and I want to say again that native is the best outfit an African man or woman would come out on and be fully respected. Our forefathers wear native and there were no other dresses for them and so, they depend on natives not until the foreign world colonized us.

IMG-20220902-WA0004.jpg

The dress I'm wearing on is what is called Ankara, and traditionally, we call it a wrapper. Our mothers use this for tieing with a blouse while the single ladies uses for skirts and blouses to look more attractive in it and I want to believe I look exceptionally beautiful in the Ankara I'm wearing. Ankara can be worn mostly to church and also for important places like meetings.

Traditional natives wear

IMG_20221013_140143_849.jpg

We also have traditional native wear. These wear are worn to traditional weddings where respective and elderly men would be present. Every traditional wear of every culture has its meaning of the colors. But the point is that all African traditional attire is native dresses.

Here I am at a wedding with friends, we all look beautiful and smart, you can also see that, the bride wore a different one while the friends wore a different one and that is like that because we have different types and designs of materials but they all mean the same thing. The black signifies the oath taken when we were in bondage at the hands of the evil ones, the green signifies agriculture and the red signifies the palm oil we use for cooking our traditional foods.

How much can one cost? (Give price both in your local currency and steem)

Yes! Nothing is given for free at all, especially now that things are hard, here in Nigeria, things are not easy at all. So, everything an individual needs must involve money. These wrappers are made by humans and the efforts put in together to produce them are not easy at all for that reason, materials are very costly and It's always hard for the children to purchase them because of how high the cost is.

Natives are not just worn like that rather, they will be taken to a tailor to be sown and also make it look fitting in the body. Therefore below are the prices.

Native typeprice in nairasteem price
Ankara native full yard500031.5
Traditional native full yard700043.7

What is their durability?

The producers takes time to produce a good material so that the user would enjoy the material for a long time before it gets faded, they use quality chemicals to bring out a good and beautiful design.

The materials I am wearing in the above picture is going on for about 6 years now, it lasts for years and hardly gets faded though it depends on the material an individual buys. These materials are of different qualities, the more the quality, the more it lasts for a long time.

Do you think it can be allowed to be worn in other places?

Ankara native is not to be worn to everywhere. I have places I go to where I won't be comfortable to wear on natives to such places. Some people wear Ankara anywhere at all but I have issues with those people that dress native to everywhere. I believe that native should not be worn to places like offices but places like churches and weddings.

Are there any similarities between your local wear and other parts of the world?

Yes! the similarities between my local wear and that of the other parts of the world are so obvious. An example is that of the American continent and the africa continent. Our dresses are quite different as well. As it implies with the name traditional wear so, traditionally, our culture differs so also our dresses differ.

Conclusion

Traditional wears are unique wears and in my tradition, if a lady would marry several natives full papers would be bought and you can now see how unique the native is. Thank you all for reading through my posts, and I want to specially invite @yakspeace, @josepha, and @simonnwigwe to participate in this amazing contest. Thank you and I love you all.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

That is such beautiful dress and it suits you very well. I noticed the dress on some of Nigerian users on Steemit. I do not know if it is an intention but it feels like the style of such dress intend to show the curves of beauty of the body of women. I can imagine that you love wearing it but also knowing that you wearing it for 6 years means that you did not gain weight. I believe it is often that we need to change our clothes because of gaining weight.

Love the colours of the dress and good to know that they are made of good quality material.Thank you for such lovely introduction into traditional wear of Nigerian women.

I must confess that you look beautiful in all the traditional outfits you wear. I also want to suggest you add the price you used to sew to the price so we can get a definite cost for everything.

Thanks for sharing.

I just created an entry too, Kindly Click this link to drop your thoughts it

 2 years ago 

Your traditional.native wear has attractive color and also the pattern very eye cathing.. I really like the ankara traditional wear. Nice publication. Best of luck for the contest...

 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
club75
1.5
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2.3
Total Score
8.8

Voting CSI | 7.0 ( 0.00 % self, 43 upvotes, 39 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
October 15, 2022
O'clock09.42 AM [Indonesia Time]
Get Upvote16
Valid Comments from Other Users4
Note
Thank you for sharing information and stories to all of us in the Hot News Community, success to you.

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @simonnwigwe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83