You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most spontaneous trip in my life - Vilnus, Lithuania

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

It aways surprises me how well Europe is connected
Truely it is a great privilege to be born in Europe in respect to touring you could easily move from one country to another without stress and on a short notice. This journey boy were able to pull of won't be possible where I am from travelling has alot of administrative procedures that makes it difficult.
#travelers-say

Sort:  

Thank you for comment!

In European Union borders between the countries practically doesn't exist, so it was easy to travel from Poland to Lithuania. If I would like to go, let's say, to Belarusia, it would be much more challenging. I'd need permissions, visas, I'd have to pay and I'd have limited time when I could stay there.

Yes, it's a privilege to be born in Europe. It shouldn't be - the world should not be so diversified in access to some goods and rights - traveling should never cause stress and should never be challenging, not to mention more serious differences. Not much can be done to change it though, at least not by us...

 3 years ago 

I wish Africa becomes like Europe very fast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45