You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most spontaneous trip in my life - Vilnus, Lithuania

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Thank you for comment!

In European Union borders between the countries practically doesn't exist, so it was easy to travel from Poland to Lithuania. If I would like to go, let's say, to Belarusia, it would be much more challenging. I'd need permissions, visas, I'd have to pay and I'd have limited time when I could stay there.

Yes, it's a privilege to be born in Europe. It shouldn't be - the world should not be so diversified in access to some goods and rights - traveling should never cause stress and should never be challenging, not to mention more serious differences. Not much can be done to change it though, at least not by us...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I wish Africa becomes like Europe very fast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51