Camping in Canada … Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall … 🎥 🇨🇦steemCreated with Sketch.

in CCSlast year (edited)

Here is a very short video I made from our winter into Spring camping trip in North Eastern Ontario 🇨🇦

We did a lot of snowshoeing and some ice fishing but haven’t caught any fish yet. We might be using the wrong bait. We will try some minnows again this weekend. They are catching walleye, Pike and bass from the lake.

Lola loves camping especially in the snow…

I’m always afraid that we’ll run into a bear waking up from Hibernation on our Springtime camping trips.

My favourite place to camp is on Canoe Lake in Algonquin Park, Ontario Canada. We go camping there Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall. The Autumn colours there are fantastic.

We also like camping at Killarney Provincial Park and on Lake Superior in August. We always bring our kayaks and do lots of fishing.

A few of my Photos from Camping trips here in Ontario :

Winter on the Rideau, Ontario Canada 🇨🇦

6680CDD8-BF14-420B-85DB-4D2B827ED173.jpeg

Summer on Lake Superior, Ontario Canada 🇨🇦

96C100E3-C48D-4096-8D56-D0D7423133E3.jpeg

Camping in Killarney Ontario Canada 🇨🇦

1E8C1B93-F040-4A02-849D-B3342038BAA0.jpeg

Sunset on Lake Superior 🇨🇦

EA5827FB-0DA0-45B8-8198-43C252E22E14.jpeg

Kayaking on Wolfe Lake, Ontario Canada 🇨🇦

8CC0AEF9-7C76-4865-AD0F-27CC88834C7A.jpeg

Our Kayak Camping Car

447AA359-1D66-4AAF-BB9E-AD14EE388507.jpeg

Fishing on the Rideau

4248A8C6-2B71-4E8D-BEED-AD9056ED6D25.jpeg

Kayaking the clear waters of Lake Superior

A9E2E299-CA78-4594-A489-B31372045CBE.jpeg

All photos taken with my iPhone XR in Ontario Canada 🇨🇦

What is your most memorable camping experience, and why did it stick with you?

My most memorable camping trip would be in Killarney Provincial Park. It’s so beautiful there. My wife and I hiked up the Quartz mountains and went swimming in crystal clear lakes at the top of the mountain.

⭐ What was the scariest moment you've ever had while camping, and how did you handle it?

The scariest moment was seeing a black bear in Killarney and then getting separated from my wife and daughter after a kayaking trip on Georgian Bay. I was afraid that the bear got them. My son and I waited on the shore and finally they returned from a drive to the Trading post to get us some ice cream.

⭐ What is your favorite camping location or destination, and what makes it special?

I would have to say My favourite camping location is Jolly Island on Lake Superior. It’s a beautiful island covered in granite and white pine trees. The air and water is so fresh and clean. It’s spectacular.

⭐ What is the best piece of advice you've ever received about camping, and how has it impacted your trips?

Always have some extra dried food (mostly seeds and nuts) and bear spray.

⭐ What is the funniest thing that has ever happened to you while camping?

One time when we were ice fishing one of the guys dropped some of the minnows into his gloves and forgot about them for a few days. We were lucky that there were no wolves or bears around. His tent was very fragrant.

81BA0E03-9055-4BAA-9822-5E3A0FB9106D.jpeg

#css-contest01

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Thanks fur taking part. Your post is looking breathtaking. I will read your post after a while.
Let me say , invite 3 friends to join this contest.

I'm sure you will follow the guidelines , it will increase your chances of winning.

OK. I will invite 3 more people ... @bambuka @shadflyfilms @daisyphotography

 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @campingclub Community Curation Trail. Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem. Manually curated by @visionaer3003 CCS Witnesses ❤️, @ponpase CCS Administrator Staff ⭐️ Visit our Discord server for more information https://discord.gg/GMjrB7wTgN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50