Food photography challenge week 6 - Hospital food

in CCS9 months ago

Hello everyone,

I am using this challenge to post a food photo and to explain my absence here on Steemit.

The photos I am submitting for this challenge were taken in "Tonnerre" hospital in France.

During my holiday in gorgeous France, I suddenly had to be hospitalised.
They diagnosed that I had a pulmonary embolism and a thrombosis leg and had to be admitted urgently.

2 ½ Weeks, I spend in total, in the hospital and now I am continuing to recover at home.
But now I am fit enough again to occasionally post something here on Steemit.

And so I am starting this food challenge.

I'm going to show you a few pictures of the food served in the hospital during those 2 1/2 weeks..
And that I ate deliciously in my hospital bed.

photo 1.JPEG

Photo 1: Breaded cod fillet, carrots, pate, vanilla custard and yoghurt.


photo 2.JPEG

Photo 2: Omelette, cauliflower, pear and strawberry curd cheese


photo 3.JPEG

Photo 3: Veal, haricot verts, carrot salad, apple sauce and fruit yoghurt ( And a lot of medicine)


photo 4.JPEG

Photo 4: Courgettes soup, leek pie, lettuce, prunes and a small piece of camembert



For now, I will take it easy but hope to be back in full participation in all the challenges soon.

All photos are taken with my Iphone 14 and owned by me.


I wish you all the best and much health ,

Paula (@meraki7578)💚


Thank you.jpg

created by Canva

Sort:  

well, you are lucky ; ) in my country тhe food in our hospitals is disgusting

Well it was the only positive thing about being in the hospital. I didn't had to cook for myself. 😅

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37