The splendor of the leaves of lemongrass captured by my old phone using the natural sunlight

in CCS3 days ago

Lemongrass3.jpg

Lemongrass2.jpg

Lemongrass1.jpg

The lemongrass has some good uses namely as an herbal tea, an herbal medicine, and as an aromatic for culinary recipes plus its good function to take-off the gamy taste of some wild or exotic meats.


I went to the back of my old and humble abode just for me to try in what photos that I can take with my old Smartphone which until now is working because I am just keeping on changing its battery which fortunately is still available for me to get via the technician which I now call everytime I would ask for a battery replacement. Its battery was only changed twice from the year 2017 where I bought it and then about three years alter I noticed that the battery inside went bloated which alarmed me about replacing it rather than to buy a new one. My reason is that it still works and I am still not in a hurry to replace it as I can still wait. Anyway, my decision to replace the battery was a bad idea for the reason that although it went bloated, it was not the reason why the front panel of the phone got dislodged. Now after calling my technician to service it at home, I am forced to get it replaced because the phone is already opened and the technician already had the replacement battery with him and only to see and experience later that the new battery is a bust where after seeing what the replacement battery looks like before it got installed in my phone, I already suspected that it might or might not work. So it didn't worked as I am expecting like I had the problem of charging it at 100% where it only showed 97% just for me to condition the battery where in the following charging I will only have to charge it about 80% of the capacity in order to prolong its life and at the same time controlling the temperatures while it is charging. Anyway, battery also drained so fast until I am practically not able to use it anymore until I have to use a powerbank which later I discontinued because of the wire and inconveniences of putting it in while I am at the dialysis clinic. And so I have to let it unused for several months and still I preferred not to buy a replacement Smartphone because I want to wait for something better for my preferences.

But after experiencing how bad it is for me to rely on a "power bank" being tethered on my Smartphone so that I can at least use it had proven to be very inconvenient and one experience that I had with that is when I got hospitalized, the power connector keeps on disconnecting to the power bank and then causing this phone to shutdown because the battery really cannot hold anymore charge. Several factors like the battery type of my powerbank has a high discharge rate and causes it to drain fast if it will be used for a powerbank and then the connector being lose as well. The result is a very poor user experience of course and because of that I tried to again notify my cellphone technician to come over the house and replace the battery once again. I got lucky with my latest battery for this phone because it performed better and decent enough for me to use my phone with regards to "screen on time" although the original one can still last for about more than ten days before it got replaced and about a month when I bought this phone brand new. I was not aware of taking good care of this phone's battery where I used it for powering my mini-fan which I was using during my dialysis treatment session years ago until I noticed that its capacity got affected. But now I learned about taking care of the battery by not subjecting it to heat as much as possible and using a 5V 1A charger so that it can be charged slowly while a bag of water is placed on back of this smartphone to help dissipate the heat and it works great because the back cover and the frame of this Smartphone is made-out of aluminum. I would also charge it within the coolest hours of the day like in the morning before the morning sun goes up because the bag of water which I am using is also cooler and it works better to absorb the heat coming from my charging phone. I am also placing my Smartphone to the bear concrete floor of my room just to avoid exposing the battery from the heat of the day which is sometimes enough to hurt my skin.

About these macro photography shots


As I explore the smallness of our backyard garden of no more than about 4x1 meters where some Papaya, a young Calamansi tree (citrus), leaf-bearing Malunggay branches, the half-abandoned plants of my sister, some leafy vegetable greens, a few Aloevera plant, and I forgot the rest, I noticed the leaf of this Lemongrass enjoying the afternoon rays of the sun. I like its color when the sun is hitting the leaves so I went to it as the other plants and vegetables have no flowers which I can take a macro photo with. This lemongrass's blade is the closes to me and I also couldn't get any further because it rained last night and I do not want my flip-flop sandals to get muddied plus my back is starting to hurt as well.

Then I just opened the camera of my phone and set its focus mode into manual to allow me tp better focus on the single Lemongrass's leaf while the sun is still shining on it. So with a shaky arms I tried my best to get the best photo that I can do although next time I should use a Smartphone stand for this purposes to ensure the best focus that I can do with my seven year old Smartphone which now I am calling "Virginia' next to the name of my high school crush which now I do not have a crush anymore, she has four children already. Now I am happy with this result and I bet that if I would post it in Facebook, it will at least get some few seconds of my FB friend's attention.

It is only now that I am exploring the function of my Smartphone's camera because after all these past years where I just use it as a point and shoot camera and not minding the setting which I should adjust just to create a decent enough photo that this smartphone has a potential of capturing. I am not able to really use it like for a macro photography but since I can only do it now with a limited opportunity in taking shots of other objects like living things, I will just try to make do on what resources that I can use for making an interesting macro shots considering that my Smartphone's camera is still working and doing good after many years of owning it.


Captured using my Zenfone 4 Max X00ID

Camera resolution: 13 Megapixels (4:3)

Camera Mode: Pro

Pro Settings: Manual

Focus mode: Manual

ᴬᴸᴸ ᴾᴴᴼᵀᴼˢ ᴬᴮᴼᵛᴱ ᴬᴿᴱ ᶜᴬᴾᵀᵁᴿᴱᴰ ᴬᴺᴰ ᴼᵂᴺᴱᴰ ᴮᵞ @cryptopie

Contest link Here pointleft.gif


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

Join CCS Curation Trail Invitation to All The Users in Our CCS Community.


cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

 2 days ago 

Photo yang sangat indah, serta pembahasan yang komplit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44