My story is not only about how big this banana is, can you spot the other things?steemCreated with Sketch.

in CCSyesterday

IMG20240930163556.jpg

Source - @cryptopie


IMG20240930163608.jpg

Source - @cryptopie


I tend to delay eating bananas which my mother gives me from time to time especially if I know that it is just fully ripe but not too ripe. What I meant was I want fruits to be overripened because I find them quite sweeter and more fragrant. This is true for mangoes, pineapples, and bananas. However, I am careful to not to delay eating them later to prevent rot which means that the inside of the fruit already turned into a mush.

It is what happened to this hefty piece of banana but it is just starting to extra overripened because about twenty percent inside it starting from its tips is already getting mushy plus the peel had gotten too thin that I was careful to not break it while peeling the rind which in this case is bruising already. Regardless I had a good experience in devouring it because the overripening made it sweeter. This variant of banana is not I prefer to eat because it is quite have a note of sourness to it unlike other varieties which gets fragrant and too sweet when overripe.

So what's the other story?

Well, I am thanking God that my hand is not showing pallor anymore, it is somewhat pink in color which I still happen to still appreciate because I had spent so many years looking at them being so pallid and anemic because of... anemia brought about by my years of worsening Kidney condition and more a decade in anemic state. It is only after more than two decades of being a dialysis patient that my body/bone marrow had produced red blood cells on its own without blood transfusions and EPO hormone injections. Because of that miracle from God, my sleep improved although I still suffer from intermittent waking-up all throughout the night of sleep and then the improvement of my appetite although it is still poor compared to the appetite of normal people but I am taking it and being so grateful still about it.

Another thing about this photo is that how emaciated my hand is, meaning that I my entire body is emaciated. It is a long time issue about my weight and I had tried multiple times to gain weight in the past but it is of no use. I tried those drinks used by muscle builders but it just made me sick because one thing is that the formulation from those prepared drink powder is bad for my phosphorus levels, it will do me more harm than good regardless that it will cause me to gain weight.

I am also afraid of developing diabetes and heart diseases because of the high calories that those protein powder drinks contains considering that also I needed to lessen my protein intake or consumption because otherwise my creatinine levels would also get elevated and definitely I do not want that to happen because creatinine is a toxic substance created by protein processing of the body and high elevations of it will make the patient suffer from the "crazies" and get sick until they succumb to death if the elevation is not corrected.

Lastly in the picture, you can see the color of my fingernails, not that I haven't trimmed them yet, but the upper part of my fingernails is lacking on that white part which you can see if you look at your own fingernails. I never was able t achieve the normal color because it seems that if a person has a failed set of Kidneys, their finger nail color (the flesh below the fingernail) will always be one color only may it be pink, slightly pink, or pallid.

Then the fingernail also has vertical ridges too, I do not have any idea nor information to say the cause of it but it might be caused by low oxygen content of the blood or it could be the action of continuous bone loss or simply the imbalance of calcium and phosphorus in the body and a sign of weak bones compared to normal people. So it is one factor to determine if a person is a dialysis patient or not, look at their fingernails!

Then there's the length of my thumb, it is short. I use to have a normal-looking thumb length but because I suffered a bone density degeneration along with my backbone which also got crooked in the process, it also showed on how the bone in my thumb to look on what it is right now, shortened like the individual vertebra of my backbone had all been receded and shortened through the past years.

Photography device: Oppo A92

Camera Sensors: 48MP Main Camera

Camera Mode: HDR


ᴀʟʟ ᴛʜᴇ ɪᴍᴀɢᴇs ᴀʙᴏᴠᴇ ᴀʀᴇ ᴄᴀᴘᴛᴜʀᴇᴅ ᴀɴᴅ ᴏᴡɴᴇᴅ ʙʏ @cryptopie 𝘶𝘯𝘭𝘦𝘴𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘪𝘴𝘦 𝘪𝘯𝘥𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥




Posted through the ECblog app (https://blog.etain.club)

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

It is only after more than two decades of being a dialysis patient that my body/bone marrow had produced red blood cells on its own without blood transfusions and EPO hormone injections.

Sorry sir .. about what you are passing through but I’m glad that gradually you have started responding to treatment.. that’s a sign of better things to come.

I don’t know if you believe in prayers, I would have liked you to join an early morning prayer that holds every day online in Nigeria. There’s nothing to loose. (If you’re interested, you can let me know and I will send the link).

I read your blog a week ago and you told me a drug that you have been taking, that has helped your bones and joint. Well, I’ve been all out looking for the drug for my dad, it hasn’t really been easy but I’ve hope because a doctor have told me to hold on , that he may be able to get it. So, my fingers are crossed!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64