Food Photo: Local appetizer called "Lumpiang Sariwa"steemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS7 hours ago

IMG20240831154634.jpg

Source - @cryptopie

This is an appetizer and its name in English is called "Fresh Spring Rolls". It is made-out vegetables or the heart of palm if it is made to be a special spring roll and is wrapped with soft wrapper and is served with sweet brown sauce with or without some crushed peanuts.


IMG20240831154728.jpg

Source - @cryptopie

This fish is called Yellow Tail Fusilier Fish and is always served in Filipino dinner tables.


IMG20240831154739.jpg

Source - @cryptopie

The meal.


My neighbor was a caterer and yesterday they had made some of this fresh spring roll which was made out from just sweet potato some bits of carrots and bean pods, so in short, this is not delicious but it is presented to be delicious. I am not even sure if it has meat in it nor flavoring from cooked shrimp head sauce because I was not able to taste it but rather the sweet potato cut in small strips is what I mainly tasted. My mother told me that it is delicious but my mother has a more than excellent appetite because according to her when I asked her a few months ago that she can even eat rice with just fish sauce flavoring it and it is my own way on determining how good one's appetite is which is why I graded my own mother's appetite level to be within the perfect category.

Anyway, what is ok with this appetizer or should I say as a viand is that it is easy to eat and I do not have to contend with chewing it because the sweet potato is already cooked and it has this sweet brown sauce to go with it. I have to eat it with rice just to help me fulfill my calorie intake but I am always failing to consume more calorie and it makes my body to stay in being just basically a heap of skin and bones. However, I am making it sure that I am not malnourished because I am now taking some Moringa capsules which I had made few days ago using my "capsulator" tool and I did posted about it. Now it is much easier for me to consume Moringa powder compared before plus it made me to consume less water because I am not taking it with fluids but rather as a dry powder in capsules two times per day with four capsules in the morning with my breakfast and then later in the day with my lunch and dinner combination meal.

Our place here where I live doesn't have many food vendors which I can order from unlike in the town where I go for my dialysis session which is why I am feeling frustrated about ordering online even if there is an online way of ordering for the reason of the delivery charges. It pays to have lots of food vendors around you for the reason that you have many choices of food that you can have for some of your meals which you wanted to have. Our own town is a sort of importer from other towns because we are relatively far from the coast where fish is sold cheaper which is why the fishes sold here do not have much variety and are more expensive always along with other food items in the wet and dry section of our own public market. That is why even though I was born and grew up from this town here in my own barrio, I never had any good experience from what this town has to offer because it is basically having no products originating from it other than its one supposedly "famous" sausage product which is not everyone's favorite around here.


Captured using my Oppo A92

Camera Sensors: 48MP Main Camera

Camera Mode: Automatic, HDR


ᴀʟʟ ᴛʜᴇ ɪᴍᴀɢᴇs ᴀʙᴏᴠᴇ ᴀʀᴇ ᴄᴀᴘᴛᴜʀᴇᴅ ᴀɴᴅ ᴏᴡɴᴇᴅ ʙʏ @cryptopie 𝘶𝘯𝘭𝘦𝘴𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘪𝘴𝘦 𝘪𝘯𝘥𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥



Posted through the ECblog app (https://blog.etain.club)

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

Join CCS Curation Trail Invitation to All The Users in Our CCS Community.


cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38