CCS community food photography #51: Fruits are good but be aware as many have pesticide residues that harms us badlysteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS4 days ago (edited)

AvocadoSliced.jpg



451658946_1414705155765528_8900869174558330326_n.jpg

452915330_1641347513381739_4255638944018402155_n.jpg

451959017_506718798690799_6320528250349496607_n.jpg

451992171_866474555349231_9078001982841726209_n.jpg

452824843_1576062346306165_595707660078497051_n.jpg

451658946_1414705155765528_8900869174558330326_n.jpg



A few days ago I had an avocado given to me by my mother and she had put some sugar on it too to make it more palatable for me to eat. I was curious about its taste with only sugar to make it taste better for me to eat. Well for me its taste is good but it is just lacking on something and yes it does lack on milky taste because we do have an avocado in my family to eat, we would normally mix it with some condensed milk and that will be a great dessert to be had. But avocados is a nutrient-dense fruit and it provides a lot of minerals and vitamins which are essential for giving the body what it needs.

However, an Avocado is also high in Potassium which I am very cautious in consuming lot of because I do not want my heart to stop because an overdose in that mineral can literally stop the heart from beating considering that I am already consuming fruits like watermelon, bananas, and pineapple, plus the Moringa powder which I am using as well as my natural daily vitamin and I consume them too for aiding my digestion and bowel movements because I am using Calcium carbonate tablets and the calcium tablets gives me problems with my gut and the only solution for me is to consume fruits and vegetables.

We should all consume fruits ad vegetables more particularly those that are grown in our backyards because most fruits which are in the stores right now are contaminated by pesticide residues. Although health authorities and the manufacturers of such pesticides themselves are saying that it is already safe for the public to consume these said fruits and some vegetables, will we have to give our benefit of the doubt much less our trust to these said authorities or the manufacturers of the pesticides? My answer is no, it is because pesticides are pesticides whether it is freshly sprayed unto the fruits and vegetables or just a residue, the residue itself.

Pesticide residues already in the long-term exposure from it will definitely harm people's health like causing them to develop cancer and such simply because the body can only tolerate much and soon it will give way if you will constantly bombarding it will pesticide residues or simply chemicals if you will consume any popular fruit products which are unfortunately the first ones that are displayed in the fruit section of the supermarket or the grocery store, they are neatly stacked to attract and invite consumers for purchasing them. Little that most people know or just being aware that they are just exposing their body with chemicals which again, in the long run will accumulate and cause preventable illnesses and most especially cancer or other imbalances in the body causing debilitating diseases if not a long-term irregularities and also discomfort.

It is the reason why people are getting ill from cancer because of this added problem of exposure to chemicals without people knowing or being aware of it as stated. The things that we put in our mouths is not only the factor for making us ill but also other factors like the quality of the air that we breathe which accounts for one of the leading causes of death in the world and still people are smoking for example which is a very bad thing for the rest of the population which doesn't use tobacco but they would happen to inhale the smoke from the ones that uses tobacco products.

So If you can just image the smoke laden with carcinogenic substances being generated because of hundreds of thousands if not millions of people creating it all around you, then something has to give and you will all in with it together with regards to its havoc of after-effects of varying ill health issues like cancer or lung disease if you happen to live near the one, a coworker perhaps, or a family member that uses tobacco. In the other hand, gases which are produced by fossil fuels being burned by diesel and gasoline-powered vehicles alone.

So together with coal-powered industries and factories as well as air pollution brought by burning trash, airplanes, and even bombs which are now being used extensively in Europe adds to the mix which does not only impact human health per se but also impacts the world's weather in terms of being made to behave in an extreme manner because the balance in the atmospheric level had been altered a lot which again affects the people living in this world like those that experiencing regular weather patterns are greatly affected because of the extreme weather changes due to the root cause of air pollution of many types and it has to be addressed as I was always saying from my previous blogs.

The avocado I had a few days ago is actually an organic avocado purchased by mother, however the pineapple which I am also eating a few weeks now might also be produced by using pesticides like what is the famous Pineapple producer in the world which has a pineapple farm here in one of the islands down south within my country. Pineapples by the way is quite delicious but the upper section of it remains sour most of the time because the fruit would always start to ripen-up from the bottom of the fruit. It is also best eaten freshly cut but unfortunately I have to eat it piece by piece and as days go by, I am like eating pineapple slices from trash although of course it has still vitamins and minerals but I really needed the fiber that it provides so that again, I will not have to contend with my aforementioned gut movement issue.

We also had an avocado tree before, I am guessing that it was not grown by any of my grandparents in my father's side of the family but what I remembered was when my aunts had visited our home in conjunction to welcoming my father's coming back from working abroad as he goes in and out from Saudi Arabia as a heavy-duty engine and equipment, my Aunts, my father's sister had brought with them kilos of Avocados which we were unable to consume nor my parent's willingness to prepare it to create some special dessert like the one which I mentioned, mixing it with condense milk or making some good beverage out from it.

So the rest of it had rotted and I can still remember that I was the one that buried it to the ground with the help of my brothers because there are too many of it and burying the rotted avocados which is a waste now by me thing king about it again. However some of the Avocado seeds had grown to be a tree and it produces perfectly healthy fruits even though it is not sprayed with chemicals just like what I had for a quick snack a few days ago.


Captured using my Zenfone 4 Max

Camera resolution: 13 Megapixels (4:3)

Camera Mode: Automatic

Other settings: Fired lighting


ᴀʟʟ ᴛʜᴇ ɪᴍᴀɢᴇs ᴀʙᴏᴠᴇ ᴀʀᴇ ᴄᴀᴘᴛᴜʀᴇᴅ ᴀɴᴅ ᴏᴡɴᴇᴅ ʙʏ @cryptopie 𝘶𝘯𝘭𝘦𝘴𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘪𝘴𝘦 𝘪𝘯𝘥𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif




Posted through the ECblog app (https://blog.etain.club)

Sort:  

I read washing in baking soda and water helps

Yes ma'am it helps to neutralize the pesticide residues by washing them and soaking them in water with baking soda for a few minutes.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51