Food Diary #044 | Nasi Bungkus

in CCS13 days ago

Hi Friends, welcome to my daily food diary post here on Steemit. As for today I am starting again to eat rice. It's been long a while since last time I ate rice due to my health issue. Actually it's my digestion issue, not my health in general.

IMG20240902115436.jpg

Today I had this one as my lunch, we call this as Nasi Bungkus. Nasi is Rice and Bungkus means wrapped. We call nasi bungkus to all rice meals that are wrapped in food paper, regardless what kind of rice dishes they are. This one was Nasi Uduk, or in some other countries people recognize this one as Nasi Lemak.

It is a mix rice anyway, so we can not say for sure what meals are inside it. Ok let me break it down a bit.

IMG20240902115449.jpg

Basically I had these two as the main dish, the first one was orek and the second one was omelet. I think you guys already know what Omelet is, it's the right one. Orek which was the left one is actually a stir fried soy cake, cut in small pieces.

Nasi bungkus is the cheapest meal we can get, that's why we like to joke about it as a great meals people buy if their wallet is in big trouble, or dried. Due to the cheap price, you can not expect some great presentation from it anyway.

Ok that's all for my Food Diary today. I hope you like it and please feel free to leave any comments below. Thank you for visiting my post and special thanks to theentertainer and visionaer3003 who have been managing our community very well, The Camping Club Steemit CCS.

See you tomorrow!!!

CategoryInformation
DeviceOppo Reno 5
Camera64MP Single Camera
ModeAuto HDR
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

"Yummy! 🍴😋 Your Nasi Bungkus looks absolutely delicious! It's so great that you're sharing your food diary with us again, especially after a while. I'm curious to know more about this dish and your favorite combination of orek and omelet 😊. Thanks for the mouth-watering pictures and the interesting insights into Indonesian cuisine! Can't wait to see what's next in your food diary 📸. And remember, every vote counts! 👍 Go give a witness vote to @xpilar.witness by heading to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses - let's keep growing our amazing Steem community together!"

 11 days ago 

thank you for your visit, just voted your witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51