Food Diary #016 | Opor Ayam

in CCS3 months ago

Good evening

I am sharing my dinner tonight, and it is what we call here as Opor Ayam. Yes it is Ayam again, I am a serial chicken eater. What is opor anyway? Opor actually stands for curry, however in specific, Opor Ayam is chicken braised in coconut milk.

1.png

That's my opor ayam. I do not dine out, It's something that I eat at home. However eating rice with chicken only for some consecutive days seems not good for my health, so I get some vegetables for the side dish.

2.png

It is a stir fried long beans with tempeh. I think this is good enough, at least I do not eat something plain anymore. Anyway this style of stir-fried is popular here, for being cheap but can give a good taste. You can see some red pepper slice, if you want more spicy and hot stir-fried, just add more of them and the taste will follow.

3.png

Anyway as a common Indonesian, I, I mean we always mix all of our food together in single bowl. Just put them all in, we call this one as gadoh, or mixed together. For some people this look so messed up but that's how most people eat here. It can be considered that we prefer simplicity more than others.

Another thing that I believe you already notice, we love cracker or crips. I have those colorful crips there LOL

Ok that's all for my Food Diary today. I hope you like it and please feel free to leave any comments below. Thank you for visiting my post and special thanks to theentertainer and visionaer3003 who have been managing our community very well, The Camping Club Steemit CCS.

See you tomorrow!!!

CategoryInformation
DeviceOppo Reno 5
Camera64MP Single Camera
ModeAuto HDR
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58