Food Diary #012 | Ayam Rica Rica

in CCS12 days ago

Hellow there

Welcome to my food diary again. Today I have this Ayam Rica Rica as my lunch. Usually I share Javanese and Chinese food because I live in Jakarta, however today will be different. Ayam Rica Rica is an Indonesian Food and percisely is is Minahasan cuisine, a region of Northen Sulawesi.

The name itself means a spicy chicken. Ayam is Chicken, and Rica rica means spicy red peppers. There is no exact recipe of how this chicken should be made, because everyone has their own style on how spicy or how hot this chicken they want to cook.

However in general, the visualization is all about similar. Chicken served as if it is stirred on oily red and green pepper. The taste is spicy for sure, and you will have strong aroma of shallots and onions.

And as I have said before in several posts, sometime I want to eat something as plain as it is, so today lunch is a plain white rice with that spicy chicken. No extra veggie, no crackers, no whatever side dish.

Ok that's all for my Food Diary today. I hope you like it and please feel free to leave any comments below. Thank you for visiting my post and special thanks to theentertainer and visionaer3003 who have been managing our community very well, The Camping Club Steemit CCS.

See you tomorrow!!!

CategoryInformation
DeviceOppo Reno 5
Camera64MP Single Camera
ModeAuto HDR
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54