Food Photography Challenge - Week 33 - Hot smoked mackerel.

in CCS2 months ago (edited)

I know a lot of highly skilled chefs who can cook anything and it will always be very tasty my wife and my eldest daughter are one of them.

I am not one but sometimes before the holidays and on holidays I cook meat dishes some like shish kebab and stewed meat in wine or fish delicacies basically it’s spicy salting of herring and mackerel and smoking if you want.

My kids gave me a water seal smoker for my birthday one year and I use it often.

I smoke my food using alder and beech sawdust.

This smoking is hot and sometimes it is difficult to guess the time and temperature so that the product looks perfect but... it is always delicious regardless of the appearance of the product.

In this photo you see a good day in this regard the mackerel looks almost perfect golden color and no damage to the skin of the fish.

It's a pity that a photograph cannot convey to you the taste and aroma of fish.

DSC05153.JPG

This photo is my entry for the Food Photography Challenge - Week 33 | "Capture, Click, Compete!" hosted by Dear @theentertainer.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65