The Tech Quiz - Season 2

in Steem4Bloggers9 months ago
20231115_165100.png
Edited using Pixellab App

Greetings everyone, I welcome you to my entry in the The Tech Quiz - Season 2, Contest by my dear friend @malikusman1.


What's your favorite tech gadget or device?

There are numerous gadgets and devices, I may not even know all, so I will pick smartphones because I know smartphones well. I love smartphones because very portable, meaning we can carry them anywhere and we can do many things with them. Things like taking photos, browsing the internet, playing games, staying connected with friends, and even controlling household appliances.

pexels-photo-1100447.jpeg
Image source

Smartphones also come with different kinds of apps to carry out different activities, from instant banking to saving and even remote to all home appliances like my device the Redmi Note 11 does.


Have you ever tried virtual reality or augmented reality?

Yes, I've tried Virtual Reality (VR), but my first trial will never be forgotten. When I hear Virtual Reality, I think of my very first time, it was indeed a horror but a very funny one to remember.

pexels-photo-3175983.jpeg
Image source

Using the VR headset, I am transferred from where I am to a completely different place, I feel like I stepped into a different existence, enjoying the amazing virtual landscapes, playing games, and watching movies.

My first experience in VR was a horror experience for me, because in my first experience on VR, I played a game where I was on a rollercoaster going through a mountain, then suddenly, the mountain collapsed, and I was gripped with fear that I was going to die as the blocks were falling toward me, I forgot I was in virtual reality.


Do you prefer using a smartphone or a computer for everyday tasks?

I prefer Smartphones, as they are more portable and I can carry them around wherever I go. With smartphones, I get to do things like checking emails, browsing the internet, and staying connected with friends and family on the go.

pexels-photo-583842.jpeg
Image source

Although computers offer me a bigger screen size to work with which is good for tasks that require a bigger screen, like photo and video editing, or more difficult tasks that require specialized software. Other than this, I prefer smartphones as I can work with them on the go.


I wish to invite @starrchris, @kevinblaq and @gloriah

Thank You for your Time



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 months ago 

Your discussion about smartphone phone is appreciating. Hoping you best for the contest.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66