Steemit Engagement Challenge | S4W3 | All About Steemit Blogging Communities

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

20220915_111254.png Cover Image Designed using Pixellab

Hello everyone,
It's another big day for the 3rd week of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4 and here is my entry for the theme of this week's contest from this community "All About Steemit Blogging Communities." by @hive-109435

Without any further fuss, let's get to the actual business of the day, so everyone will get to know my favourite community and why I love this community so much.


Which is your favourite community? Give a brief introduction to that community.


My steemit journey just like every other user began with the newcomer's community, with my introduction post. Since my introduction, I haven't looked back, I have had the opportunity to publish hundreds of content across numerous communities on this platform, therefore making it a near impossible experience to pick out one favourite.

Some of these communities were so good to me, that I was given the chance to make loving friends, and some gave me the feeling of oneness. For instance, I had my very first booming support with the World of football community after months of hard work, not only that, but to this very day, my biggest support has come from the Steem-travelers community. It pains me to say these communities are no longer active. 😭😭

screenshot from the community blog

screenshot from the community blog

Some of my best works from these communities are displayed below for your viewing pleasure.

POST TITLECOVER IMAGELINK
Traditions And Holidays3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovtsA8omT3X7F3dcFEZrAoV2rR2kV1fu8gUNUzufyrLJSr5GFguCucxAE2jtif2N5742SFb7M5kTuuaZPdv8h8Cai.jpegLink
HOT or NOT?3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovqVfJnEYpmd6F1j2scPeymUcQPSUPdW1MJGxPgdQnqx3r3F1pHrbxLGpVT3XGm3uxQat3bjHCWCBo8b4jkfyFrBG.pngLink
Tourism Sites// Yankari Game Reserves3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovacgEuPLmqrLqwsVodCav4fYqKi9yr2RpCEmV7nmCnkS4oBDJ7LXGVcCDy5egzxy3hEZoM6mmSKnQHcnrwYvsowt.pngLink
Holidays in December3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovRFLPQJ9q4BkDgwt9duLBQRzSPqW54pCAwHcLpnb5YNDxGUiU4gmHDvx7sTRpf9uBq8EJJd1LZvUdugXPFvbR9pa.jpegLink
The 14th Contest Football Match Predictions Serie3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo6BPN6dGZdv3vydaLoycQ9TAMSPFw3kVTvrWQEDcdVHXxKyUADCvRU3BWwmXCdrsuTYdJq5WufkRjJuJLGCi5cr.jpegLink

But for the sake of this contest, I think I will single out the Cryptoacademy community.

Brief introduction of steemit crypto academy

IMG_20220915_105759.jpg screenshot from cryptoacademy page

The screenshot above shows that the community have 18,005 subscribers, it could be considered as one of the communities with the highest number of subscribers, therefore, signifying how vital this community is to a lot of users on this great platform. This is a community that is controlled by the esteemed steemit team. it is considered a very important community by a lot of users on the steemit platform because it provided an avenue for users to learn about cryptocurrency trading.

It was a community where users learned so much about Cryptocurrency as crypto professors gave crypto lessons on weekly basis with assignments for students to research.

But then, things changed, as the academy altered its policy of creating weekly cryptocurrency lessons and home works to weekly contests in the aspect of the engagement challenge initiated by the esteemed team.


What are the reasons behind the selection of your favourite community?


It baffles me too, as I was just a novice in the community. But I have selected @crypto-academy as my favourite because of what I have learned just being a novice and what I wished to have learned in this community.

This community that improved not only my Crypto knowledge but also my Research knowledge. I got a lot of knowledge in this community about Cryptocurrency and this community broadened my knowledge on how to deal with research for assignments.

It's a community in which I was able to build my steam power via publishing articles of assignments done as votes were guaranteed for anyone who could score 5/10 and above grading in the assignments.

This is a community that has helped me to learn how to produce high-end content because all assignments required a lot of research and high-quality articles for grades.

It's a community that has a lot of regulations ranging from plagiarism to steam power and reputation. This helped me and all other users who published articles in the community to always double-check what they wish to post on the steemit blockchain at large


Which type of content is accepted in the community and for how much time you are working there?


This community was considered a school for crypto as the name implies, It was a community where only cryptocurrency-related content was accepted and no other content was acceptable as only Crypto was being taught. This is a community where lessons about crypto were being taught and users were being tested every week to know their level of understanding of the various lessons.

I have been in the crypto academy for as long as I could think of but barely took part in lessons before their lessons were stopped due to my low reputation and steempower, explaining why I've no tag to my name in the community. In all, I had a few assignments done as a beginner in the Academy. Out of 10 beginner tasks, by season 5, I was only able to carry out only 7 before the Academy changed its policies.

Here are the links to the seven tasks I did as a beginner. Hope you don't mind?

TasksLinks
Task 1Link
Task 2Link
Task 3Link
Task 4Link
Task 5Link
Task 6Link
Task 7Link

I came on board, the steemit platform to do my very best in creating quality content and be rewarded for it with no idea of the Crypto Academy, this explains my late introduction to the Academy.


Which type of content do you like to share on the platform


Like most users, I have been involved in distributing varieties of content about several themes on this platform ranging from travels, football, sport, crypto, dairy games, and the beauty of nature as I went through several communities participating in different contests from different communities because I wish to build my reputation up, and I think I didn't do bad writing either.

Most of my published content was for varieties of contests ranging from different themes showing my adaptability in writing.

Do you think, there could be some improvement in that community? (Changes you would like if you will be the MOD of that community)

For me, that's a very big, YES, it will be a thing of joy for me to have my opinions heard about the running of the academy. For instance, We could review the situation of the Academy back and start the lessons for those who still want to acquire the necessary knowledge on Crypto like me. After all, that's the reason why the community existed in the first place to teach users about crypto.

These lessons mean a lot to not just me, but the majority of the users here as the platform itself is crypto-based. I never knew my way around crypto nor its terms and how much more how to trade (which I still don't know). But with this community, I became familiar with terms like DEX, CEX, Binance, P2P etc.

I get the fact it is hard enough to get professors and people just chose to bounce once they have made enough for themselves, but the knowledge gained by the users is of greater joy.


Which type of content you are still missing on the Steemit platform (could be health, medical, gaming, or any other)?


A lot of things seem to be missing, but I guess it doesn't count as we could always publish them on our blogs. But one thing I have come to miss so much at this present moment is lessons from the crypto academy.

There was a time when professors often give lectures and assignments for members to go through and make research about the assignments and then provide answers to the assignment questions. This we did with joy and happiness at heart, knowing that by carrying out these assignments we were not only learning but sure of earning.

Another content I seem to be missing now is the football-related ones, usually, in the World of the football community (may its good deeds never fade away) I participated. With the world cup fast coming and all football leagues on, I miss football-related content.


I wish to invite @ruthjoe, @patjewell and @rafk, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.

thank-you-2490552_640.png

Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my MVPs.



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Publikasi yang bagus teman..saya menyukai pemaparan anda dan alasan anda menentukan komunitas favorit tersebut, saya fikir itu semua tergantung passion dan minat kita masing-masing. Good luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend for always supporting me.. I really appreciate you.

 2 years ago 

Your chosen crypto academy community shows your love for the community. The Crypto academy community is a wonderful community that has broadened our knowledge and given us more understanding of blockchain and cryptocurrency.

You sure pick a good community, thank you for sharing, and good luck with the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words. Have a blessed day.

 2 years ago 

Among your two favorite communities, I prefer the travelers community, because in the traveler community it is about travel, both tourist attractions and other trips that we take.

I also share about favorite community posts, if you have time please see it and I will be happy.

 2 years ago 

Very true about the steem-travelers community, but that has come to a dead end.. The new community with same Name is not as free as the inactive one but same Idea behind

 2 years ago 

Owh, means there is the same community name. I haven't noticed it all this time. I am also waiting for you in my post.

 2 years ago 

Yes, the new one is called steem travel.. The former was steem-traveler..

 2 years ago 

I just found out, thanks for the information. I'm also waiting for you to interact in my posts.

Loading...

It's a community in which I was able to build my steam power via publishing articles of assignments done as votes were guaranteed for anyone who could score 5/10 and above grading in the assignments

Nice article bro, i will surely visit that community to see how amazing it is

 2 years ago 

Unfortunately, its no longer that way.. The lessons were stopped and now runs engagement challenges..

Alright, but i will still visit and see how it is, though i don't really know much about crypto

 2 years ago 

Okay.. Have fun..

Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06

Curated By - @chiabertrand
Curation Team - Team 3


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind support. I really appreciate.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Crypto academy has been a great community to all steemians dear. Personally, the knowledge i gained from the community about crypto currency, can never be taken for granted.

You may vote and comment on my work too
https://steemit.com/hive-188619/@ishayachris/sec-s4-w3-or-a-smile-to-change-the-world

 2 years ago (edited)

I see you were among the lucky ones who did enjoy the lessons and curations of the Academy.. Unlucky me.. About your post, I already did paid my visit long time ago

 2 years ago 

Well done! A great, good looking and informative post. 👏🏻👏🏻 I dont think you know how talented you are as an author. Keep on writing ✍️
You have done your preferred community justice with this post.
Ps: I’ve dropped my entry

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma. Have a wonderful day.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, you also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85